First Left Handed Art

in #art5 years ago

This was made as a birthday present for my SO who has been amazing while I recover from my broken wrist. This is the first thing I've attempted to make with my left hand. I'm pretty surprised by how closely it matches my intent.

IMG_20200201_130501_009.jpg

Sort:  

Wow that is amazing. I cannot draw that well even with my good hand.

:D Thanks! I found that a lot of my technical knowledge is still applicable, but the accuracy of my strokes is completely missing. I hope it improves with practice!

Congratulations @markivist! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 5000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - A better rich list comparator
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

As a left handed artist, i salute you:) May your brief passing through our world be full of new expreriences and lessons. Great artwork:)

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.

Oh my gosh that's an awesome and impressive result :) and to do things with your non-native hand is a good trainer for your brain.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

In german, there is a saying when something is very easy "Das machst du mit Links" which literally translates to "You do that with left"... Seems to be fitting here :D
Good job!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57653.84
ETH 2354.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35