Feeling Touchy about Plagiarism. There's two types. AND a tip for artists and photographers. And ColorChallenge Green.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

image

(Green, what my plants ain't currently. In the process of changing this. I promise!)

There's the type of plagiarism committed by the uninformed, which includes using photos and text without permission BUT at least they give credit.

Copying and giving credit is still plagiarism BTW, if you don't have the creator's permission and it can land you in a lawsuit. If you don't have permission to use the photo from the creator of the image or text, don't use it.

Then there's the greedy stupid.

For reasons I do not know, my A Long Tale Told Short: You See, I See is trending in art.


Someone just copied
THE ENTIRE POST


No I don't mean they copied the parts almost anyone could write. Or just the pictures. No. The Entire Thing that actually calls down certain people on them that I know and they don't. AND they included all the titles to my recent posts!

I dunnno what to tell you!

Oh yes, I do know what to tell you. I'll tell you my little secret.

Anytime I post my artwork to the web, that I super care about, I crop the edges. I change it somehow with at least a vignette and I save the original back. And I never ever post it full size. There's other stuff, too, but those are the biggies.

Have fun out there
But don't be stupid,
It will make me sad.

Sort:  

It happens way too often sadly...

You are officially invited to try your hand at a "You see, I see " https://steemit.com/useeisee/@marillaanne/the-description-and-story-of-you-see-i-see-and-how-it-became-useeisee ... on no particular day or season, just as you see fit.

Cool! Seeing as it is quite time consuming I'll try it next week maybe!

Oh! No no no lol ;-). It's purpose is to not be time consuming! Read the linked post. Pick a topic with a much shorter back story!

All the same, I did manage to compile 5 yrs of history in a little over one hour of active writing!

And please! All it really takes is one image!

But yeah, in 3 days is fine lol ... I can see this banter going back and forth a while!

Ttyl :-)

I thought @cheetah stopped stuff like that...

No. @cheetah is really good at finding similar content. Which by the way, @cheetah is not so great with photos ... so always check what @cheetah is pointing at because @cheetah can be so wrong!

But @steemcleaners does follow @cheetah around for manual clean up. Cheetah's FAQ had all kinds of good to know info.

Good to know and now following @steemcleaners!

That's a really good idea!

You are officially invited to try your hand at a "You see, I see " https://steemit.com/useeisee/@marillaanne/the-description-and-story-of-you-see-i-see-and-how-it-became-useeisee ... on no particular day or season, just as you see fit.

Why Thank You!

Cool trick! Thanks for the hint, I find that is a good idea!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57831.03
ETH 3136.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42