Under the Starlight - office art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

After a few weeks that I haven't drawn or painted anything I finally got my pens and markers in hand and began to kick it off.

Maybe it's due to the influence of St. Valentine that the first thing that came into mind was a couple under the starlight.

received_1979809835616775-1-01.jpeg

Interestingly enough the work looked good if I turned the page around as well!!

20180217_233415-1-01.jpeg

Below a couple of photos from the process

20180217_223943.jpg

20180217_225243.jpg

received_1979809855616773-1.jpg

Sort:  

very nice painting. very high artistic value and achievement.
this is the image I've ever made

image.png

Ιt's very beautiful!! Congrats!

thanks .. where is the brother coming from?

its fantastic

I love your works of art. Each and every one of them!)
Please keep painting, it's a great motivation for me to keep learning to paint :d

@yaan you don't need to learn, you know how to paint, it's in you!! ΙF you would care for an advice from someone who is self taught... After my father left us, I see his handwriting and I see him. It is the same with painting... keep your style and you shall live forever.

Thank you Marianda, I will remember your words :)

I am really glad you are doing this actually. I still remember your introduceyourself post where you expressed concerns about posting content . It's hard enough to expose yourself to others, exposing your soul is remarkable. Dedicating the time to learn how is even more.

It's not really hard for me to expose myself, it's just... I want to learn and progress at the same time when I'm posting.
We will see where it brings me in the future :d

welcome back to what you do best. :)

Thank you my dear 😘😘🌹

Welcome back filinada ;-) It was worth the wait 'cos you triggered my romantic part with your art. Glad you found some time :-)

Thanks sweetie!! 💖

wow mariandavp, very nice again. glad to see you back.. please see the work of my daughter @creatisa

Variations on a theme
Artistic talent there is seen
two valentines neath the sky
As the moon does give a sign
There they stand so true as one
Since the time of love begun
oh to have someone like this
underneath the stars to kiss.

Your artistry inspired this poem. Thanks @mariandavp

Thank you so much @enjoywithtroy, I am honored!

Not your usual office art it seems. Begun in the office and finished at home? Or done in the office over two days instead of during a single conference call?

I did it at home actually, I just used the same means! I wanted to try different style so I changed the figures' analogies and experimented with different coloring too. Thank you so much for noticing!

I would be thrilled if this means your "office" is moving home :-)

Haha I am afraid I can't afford to go unemployed at this time of my life! But hopefully Steem will go up so I 'll make you happy like that 😀

I don't know if you meant it - but the photo does deliver an ambivalent feeling to me - it is pretty romantic at first glance, what with that simple, quiet hand holding and the closeness of their bodies, but looking a little more, and being affected by the darkness of the skies that seeps into the couple as well, and looking at their expressions and the way the man looks a little aside, it looks like there is something unsolved lurking below the surface.
Not necessarily that something is wrong between them, maybe just tense - like if they experienced an hard experience lately - the lost of a dear family member or something of the kind.

am I totally off the mark? please do tell me :)

Well I lost a family member recently so there it is, the darkness you may feel lurking underneath. Good catch 😊

Nice work!
Does look Valentine’s Day inspired.
Steem on :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57207.57
ETH 2995.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26