Time to Go... -pencil and water by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

3bd66979-857f-45f0-a1c5-6dc3ded86c02.jpeg


Hello everyone, I hope your week is going smoothly.

Today I created a new artwork in really short time, that I wanted to share with you. It is a simple portrait of a woman facing the wind. The technique is different a
since I used colored pencils with a slight twist. I used a wet brush over the colors to create a watercolor effect.

I had an interesting painting ready in only few minutes. Care to try it??


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Go where?

"Look at the ships also, though they are so great and are driven by strong winds, are still directed by a very small rudder wherever the inclination of the pilot desires."
James 3:4

😊😊 so true... well the inclination of the pilot shows the big city...

Τι μου θυμισες... τα νιατα μου!!

you still make wonderful art !

Πολύ ωραίο!! Αλλά χωρίς χαμόγελο γιατί;;; :)

Ευχαριστω! Ε ποιος θελει να φυγει...

Uhh. Beautiful artwork :D

Thank you very much@

waow thats amazing ,is that drawn with chalk?

Thank you! No, it's colored pencil.

Great idea! It definitely gives it that effect. If I actually knew how to draw I might try that :)

Try something abstract! Thank you...

Yes! I actually do like abstract drawings so I may just do that. :)

It intrigues me the spirit and emotion and this woman. It deserves a poem sadly this is a busier day for me. Nicely done full of Mystery @mariandavp

Thank you very much @enjoywithtroy, I am glad she caused some mystery around her.

gud work ! It takes a lot of efforts and time ti complete a painting and I appreciate you for doing thsy so well

Posted using Partiko Android

amazing painting! It takes alot of time and efforts to complete a painting and making it look like real.. I appreciate you on that part..Keep up the gud work !

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65527.96
ETH 3466.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52