The Winners of the Office Art Challenge by @mariandavp – Increased Pool of Awards to 115 STEEM

in #art7 years ago

www.kizoa.com_collage_2017-04-09_22-19-51.jpg

Following the announcement of the Office Art Challenge one week ago (see link below)

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/the-office-art-challenge-call-to-all-steemers-to-explore-their-artistic-expression-i-will-be-distributing-100-steem-in-awards

I hereby present to you the Winners!!!!

I received so many wonderful entries that it was very hard for me to choose only 5 of them as initially announced so I increased the pool of awards by 15 STEEM. It may not seem much right now, but after this competition I am almost broke from any liquid STEEM… and @mariandavp NEVER powers down.

Why I organized this challenge?

A. Because I love art and I want people to understand that art is not a privilege of the talented and the skillful, but a way for every person young or old to escape the cynicism of every day reality.

AND

B. Because I love Steemit. Now that Steemers aren’t receiving any awards, less and less posts are being created. With this challenge I wanted to motivate the existing users to remain active and engaged on the platform. I may have small effect on the non-artist community of Steemit, but I hope that others will follow my example and give something back to the community.

I hope you enjoy the Awards!

Love
M

Sort:  

Hurray!!!

Thank you so much for the award and promotion))) I am very grateful to you !!!If there are similar contests please tell me and I will gladly take part in the event )

Ура!!! Спасибо вам большое за награду и продвижение))) Я очень вам благодарен !!!Если еще будут подобные конкурсы то пожалуйста говорите мне и я с радостью поучаствую )

Congrats and Well deserved! Sure, although will need to earn some Steem before I organize another one, am almost broke now ;)

Just harder to be the organizer, Thank you for your wonderful work !

Wohooo! I feel so very famous mow. Thank you very much! :) I had fun taking part.

Hehe I am glad you enjoyed!

Thank you so much!!!!!!!!!!! The representation (video) is just great!!!!!!!! It touched me deeply)))). Even tears...I am so happy for everybody)))))))) Happy for the winner as I recommended him to participate here))))). I am happy and tomorrow my girl will be happy too))) (She is sleeping now). You are a fantastic girl!!!!!!!! I am glad that I had seen your post about your exhibition and met you. I resteemed that your post and checked everyday payouts as I thought it was so insane that they decreased that badly. But that post helped me and other people to meet you here))). So there is nothing in vain. )))))))) Good luck and thank you!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I am happy you are happy @aksinya!!! I though of doing something separate for your little princess, it may encourage her to become a great artist in the future! Let me know if she likes the video :) I have to admit that the Window Washers are in my Top 2 artworks, but I had to take many aspects into account when giving the awards, so that I won't be prejudiced by my own style of office art. Have a great week!!!

Don't worry at all! I was happy with just participation)))))))))))))))))) It was really fun and I will show the video to Emily and let you know her reaction)))

Looking forward to hearing from her then! <3

She was very excited. I showed her a movie and gave 100 rubles (around 1$). I told that she won. So, she was very happy and made more drawings for you))
enter image description here
Actually she made more (6 or 7))))))))))))))))

She is very talented!!!! 😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍😍 that is so sweet!

Showed it to daddy (my husband) and he was almost crying. He is so happy for his little Emily..and probably me)))))))))))

You are such sweet people, the sweetest family ever :)

Beautiful @mariandavp--what a terrific initiative. Loving how everyone is sharing something of themselves. Truly great to feel the joy in everyone preparing their contribution. I love feeling the love! Grateful for you. Thank you for being such a powerful part of this community! Resteemed! And posted here: https://steemit.chat/channel/art-collaborations-links-and-creative-inspirations

Thank you so much my Steemit fairy!!! You have inspired us all to collaborate and share love through art! Thank you for sharing the post as well!

So grateful to be doing it with you! <3 Truly! <3

It's said in the comments I know :) but the video with the music is great... a piece of art in and of itself.

Thank you! I did my best within the tight timeframe so I am glad you noticed and commented!

Thank you so much! And congratulation all

Congratulations to you!! Thank you for participating 😊

I'm happy to see my drawing among the winners! Congrats for the others!

Ι am glad you are happy! Congrats!

I love the song on this video! I had to "Shazam" it! :)

Glad you liked it! It's called "Atlantis" from a very famous Greek rock band called "Xylina Spathia" translated "Wooden Swords". You can search them in youtube using this Ξυλινα Σπαθια - Ατλαντις.

OK, awesome! Thanks for translating!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60327.71
ETH 2568.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57