The Office Art Challenge; Call to all Steemers to explore their artistic expression! I will be distributing 100 STEEM in awards.

in #art7 years ago (edited)

www.kizoa.com_collage_2017-04-02_20-57-53 (2).jpg

Ever since I remember myself I am struggling to find out who I am and who I want to become. Every time I look at myself I realize I am not there yet. My life is much different from what I had imagined when I was a kid, not very much different than what it was though… I still draw and paint when I shouldn’t. Nowadays I am doing this at work, a couple of decades ago I was doing it at school. But I am no exception.

I watch my boss or the guys from my team, bad ass banksters but they all draw something mechanically during their long conference calls. It doesn’t matter if they are just smudges or perfectly symmetrical shapes, a friend of mine is drawing smileys and happy liitle people on post-its, a secretary is drawing couples kissing, hearts and flowers on her to do list.

There is a child living in all of us no matter how old we grow and that child is desperately to come up and express itself away from the adult DOs and DONTs.

Steemit has given me the motive and the opportunity to express the child in me, so these days that rewards are sparse, I want to give some of this motive back to the community by organizing an OFFICE ART CONTEST. I will be distributing 100 STEEM in prizes as follows:

1st Prize 50 STEEM

2nd Prize 20 STEEM

3rd Prize 10 STEEM – (3 prizes in the 3rd category, in total 30 STEEM)

Honorary mentions

THE RULES

Do whatever you like, from masterpieces to funny trolls, from geometrical shapes on a piece of a napkin to a smiley on a post it BUT do it when you shouldn’t; like a child would do.

Use simple pens and markers, highlighters or pencils, anything you have available.

Take a photo of the artwork and a photo of the environment you did it in (would be good to see you holding your artwork but not necessary), and make a post about it until Saturday 8 April 2017. I will be announcing the Winners on Sunday 9th April.

Tag #art and #officeartchallenge and paste the link of your post in the comments section of this post below.

I want you to have fun, but I would also like to ask you to consciously use art for your benefit. Forget about your perception of skill, just feel your mind controlling your hand and be creative!

IMPORTANT NOTE 1: This is an open call to all Steemers, not just artists. I won’t be looking at your wallets or your reputation, I don’t care if you are a bad whale or a good one, I don’t care if you are a minnow in need for cash or a cash generator around here. I don’t care if you can paint like Da Vinci or if you find it hard to draw a straight line. You may be a Steemit friend or not, a follower or a flagger, I don’t care. This is not personal. I will be justifying why I chose you for the award but I won’t be critiquing, negatively judging or apologizing for not choosing you for an award either.

IMPORTANT NOTE 2: If in the meantime Steemit rewards return and this post receives a payout, I will be topping up the awards with the liquid part of the payout on a pari passu basis.

I CAN’T WAIT TO SEE YOUR CREATIONS!!! Have a great week and don’t forget to romance it a bit when it gets boring.

Sort:  

https://steemit.com/drawing/@romanskv/funny-pictures-in-color-six-pix
I do not work in the office and myself boss but I also like to draw sketches. This is a good therapeutic practice for avoiding tedious reality and rejuvenating the mind

Great initiative, @mariandavp ! Very interesting, I'll do ^_^

Looking forward to seeing your creation @silviabeneforti!!

I'll be waiting for your entry!

Here is my entry. Great idea.
doodle

That's awesomely sweet! Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60623.84
ETH 2572.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57