The places I've been - office art by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

4f9903ae-ddb3-4a0e-a5b7-a3cace2deb6e.jpeg


Happy Friday everyone!
It's been quite an intense week for me emotionally, since I finally decided to leave my comfort zone and enter the unknown. Through this period I am getting glimpses of all the places I've been. Today's office art combines some.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

footprints-1815857_1280.jpg

"Love is something more stern and splendid than mere kindness."
The Problem of Pain - C.S. Lewis

alien-planet-583719_1280.jpg

If the second image had blue hues, I would have painted it....

"The Two Pillars". In these pillars is indicated the mystery of the part played in human evolution by red oxygenated blood and blue, or carbonated blood." The letters J and B refer to names of the pillars in the Biblical description of Solomon's temple.

Pillarsp33-Stuttgart-base-Seal-4.jpg

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

All that talk of "red pill" and "blue pill" in The Matrix :-)

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

"Yes, there are two paths you can go by, but in the long run
There's still time to change the road you're on.
And it makes me wonder."

Stairway to Heaven, led zeppelin

I really like to think like this, meaning that as long as you are alive you can always change your path, but some things that have happened to me lately suggest otherwise. I feel as if there isn't always the opportunity of free will, sometimes we act as hypnotized without really thinking straight or as logically as expected. But I have to admit, there is something liberating about submitting to Fate. Whether there are two pillars in Fate I don't know. What does your experience say?

I'm not sure that you and I would be having the same meaning attached to the word "Fate" in order to be able to discuss this meaningfully right away .

For me "Fate" is the totality of my mechanical, reactive nature, something to be struggled against when I am more conscious, and which takes me for a ride when I am less so. I guess going for a ride can be enjoyable, but doesn't take me to the destination which is my aim.

There is also the potential of "grace" which seems to be available to some.

I recall that when we met in Amsterdam you told me you worked at a "bank" but used the French pronunciation, "banque". When I looked at you with incomprehension, you repeated "banque" and then I sensed disdain at my continued puzzlement. Another bad mark on my chance to make a good first impression LoL.

Wow, this place is interesting, where is it :)?

It's a mix of places. The building on top is my uni but it is located in my mothers village.

Okey, thanks u for answer :)

Have a great post. The image of the post is beautiful.

Thank you very much!

Happy Friday! και καλό σαββατοκύριακο!

Καλο ΣΚ και σε σενα!!

Hello good day.
I had time that I did not see your work.
This is like a different styli?
The previous publication and this one have the same style?

Οccasionally I experiment with different styles, but this one is quite close to my standard style.

wow its so cool:)

Great Spirit and Looking Like Travelling is best For it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63396.80
ETH 2615.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.86