Studies in Blue and Red

in #photos7 years ago

A mystery to me!

see disclaimer below
(no animals were harmed in the taking of these pictures)

Studies2old computer pics 873.JPG

Studies1old computer pics 872.JPG

black-line-divider-clipart-divider-clip-art-9000_2500.jpg

Disclaimer:
photos taken using a Canon PowerShot G10 by @twiceuponatime within seconds of each other, without flash, in the same room of a dimly lit Tibetan Buddhist temple in Beijing. No adjustment was made to the camera between shots.
.
He has no idea why they turned out this way. The only lighting was from butter lamps. No filters or photo editing at all. Zero. Nada.
.
.
.
ouzo and out,
@onceuponatime

Sort:  

@onceuponatime Those are some spectacular shots taken by @twiceuponatime! Hope he doesn't sue you for copyright infringement! :P

He's very attached to me :-)

@onceuponatime LMAO! Your humour got me rofling again.

I LOVE the disclaimer, as you know I am highly positively biased toward the subject... Thanks a lot for the timely sharing.

Namaste :)

I love disclaimers too. They make my day :-)

There are some powerful forces at work there. The red can easily be explained away by the subtle flickering of the lamps but the blue doesn't make sense, to me. I'm not a lens and lighting expert or anything like that but I do have a photo of my brother and kids that includes a strange black dog that nobody has ever seen before, so maybe it's just your regular, everyday, average, paranormal stuff. That's life.

Do you think that spy camera in the upper right side of the red one could have anything to do with it? After all, the place us run by the Chinese government now. Not much mystery remains.

I saw that camera. It could be causing interference but then I wondered why photos inside of a place like Walmart don't turn out like that. Places like that have hundreds of those cameras.

But Walmart is a much more powerful temple, dedicated to the God of Mindless Consumption :-)

I have a tendency of writing these things off as a coincidence of sorts, but it's no coincidence people come out of that store looking entranced.

The Feast of Black Friday. Great sacrifice (of their dignity) required of all supplicants.

That same magic talking screen so many fight over is what put them there in the first place. I guess I end where I started: There are some powerful forces at work there(No wonder this sentence started and ended with 'there').

There there now. It'll be better soon :-)

Great Comment, Thanks For Sharing!!! Following YOU @nonameslefttouse!!

Wonder full photograph look so ancient

Hey mate this post is made my one of steemia its about you have a look at it i have already promoted it
https://steemit.com/creativity/@khushbakht/night-street-screen-creativity-for-onceupoatime

DQmWUa6QCTDuVzPThiRgPLPgkX7Q1y8AgGN7W8zEiQSnFGV.jpeg

I guess they were the gods of water and the other was the god of fire ...trying to make you believe in the thing...Miracles happen this way ..guess you were the purest soul & they wanted to make it clear to you...

Aren't you romantic! LOL

Really i never knew...😁

Damn looks intense, how did u manage it stay do close to them . I feel like this is some religious thing , so respect but pretty intense and intriguing

Well, it would have been quite intense in the old days. But the Chinese government has turned it into a tourist attraction. It's quite strange to see hordes of sight seers wondering around amidst Tibetans trying to pray and do ceremony.

Really its a rare photography.
I liked it. Thank you for your share.

I have to admit that @twiceuponatime is very talented and creative! You are lucky having him as your friend! :P I love the contrast of the colours between these two photos as they both provoke the same emotion but in different ways..

I don't know if I would call @twiceuponatime a "friend" or not. He is more of hanger on :-)

Either way you are lucky ;)

the blue one looks really evil

Are you looking through blue eyes?

There is a high chance :-)

And (blue)evil might be in the (blue)eye of the beholder?

That is absolutely right.Everything is a matter of perception i guess!

Am seeing a strong man in you for having the boldness of taken the photographs even in the dark. This is intense man

Nah, the place was crawling with tourists!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 69139.85
ETH 2502.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55