My Paintings on the Walls of Finca Vigia; a Cuban Bar in Athens dedicated to Ernest Hemingway - by @mariandavp

in #art6 years ago

2017 has been a difficult but creative year for me.

In fact it was so difficult that I had completely forgotten the creative part of it, until a couple of hours ago when my cuz @andrianakout sent me pictures from a bar she went for New Year's Eve and saw my paintings hangin' on the walls and people taking photos of them.

I had completely forgotten about this job. I just delivered the paintings to the owner of Finca Vigia 2 οr 3 months ago and I just let go οf it. I never checked again.

...Until I started receiving congrats from various friends and finally my cousin sent me photos of the paintings at the bar. Ιt was overdecorated I guess for New Years Eve but you can still see them.

IMG-20180101-WA0034-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0000-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0035-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0031-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0019-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0029-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0014-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0027-01.jpeg

IMG-20180101-WA0013-01.jpeg

You can check out Finca Vigia Bar next time you visit Athens, Greece and take a look at my work while tasting the Hemingway inspired coctails of Finca's famous bartenders!

IMG-20180101-WA0016-01.jpeg

If you wish to find out more about these artworks and the "making of" check out my Steemit posts below.

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/a-farewell-to-love-original-art-by-mariandavp

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/a-night-in-the-favela-original-art-by-mariandavp

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/afro-cuban-flower-original-art-by-mariandavp

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/cactus-flower-original-artwork-by-mariandavp

https://steemit.com/art/@mariandavp/a-hot-summer-night-original-art-by-mariandavp

Sort:  

Thank you so much for sharing those pieces of art. The lady is looking good, much details; my favourite is the one where she sit on the chair. PERFECT !!

Yeah I think this one is in my top 2 too 😊 Thank you very much @livelifefullest!

Amazing Art @mariandavp

Thank you @orges1 !

They seem amazing :)

Thanks so much 🌹

you are making the world a prettier place.

You can melt hearts... thank you dear 😉

only a true artist can find the real value of nature and its beauty and i cansee the magic you have shown in your painting they are beautfu and attractive

I am really happy you think so @azizulhassan, thank you!

off course what i said i mean it and can i ask you were can i see more of your work ...

I know the feeling when you find your work once again.

Great work Marianda. :)

Thank you very much @otsouvalas, I bet you do know...

Amazing work as always. You should be proud of yourself xx

Thanks so much @justyna for your support!

"I had completely forgotten the creative part of it"

You forgot an awful lot, then, because you had a supremely creative year!

Well, I wish that was true but I will accept your flattering comment anyway because it makes me feel so much better 😘

I love the movement with the brush !

Thank you for noticing!!

Great job as always!!

The town under the moonlight and the girl by the window were my favorites from this collection :)

You are such a romantic @ruth-girl!!! Thank you 💖

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62121.36
ETH 3004.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71