A Hot Summer Night - original art by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago

Ιt's been a while since I posted an artwork of my standard style, but big things are coming up so I'm back working on canvases with my favorite acrylics.

It has been quite long time since I painted a pure figure, I had turned into more sureallistic landscapes that may or may not include a a human figure, but I feel the need and demand for my females to re-appear.

So here it is, a SHE half asleep on the couch during last night's hot summer night.

2017-07-23 02.57.23-1.jpg

Tranquil and Turbulent, Hot and Cool, what's going οn with her?

Here are some photos from the process.

20170722_191537.jpg

20170722_195026.jpg

20170722_224533-1.jpg

20170723_011357-1.jpg

2017-07-23 02.57.23-1.jpg

Sort:  

She's a hot looking woman thanks. Cheers mike

Thanks for your comment, cheers!

Your more than welcome, cheers mike

Great artwork, I like the way you show it became completed by step by step!

Τhank you very much @veibone!

Great job showing the process of how you made the piece, step by step tutorial basically. If you are interested in making money on another website (in addition to steemit) just for showing your art process with your finished art the please check out www.patreon.com People are making a lot of easy money on this website!!! Keep up the fantastic work fellow steemian!!

that is very interesting to know! I am new here :)

Thank you very much for your comment and suggestion @jamie-smith! Will check it out!

That's a really great art piece.

Thank you very much!

Love her. I didn't realize how big this painting was until I scrolled down and saw that easel :)

Yeap it's decent size (60x80cm)... thank you @coloringiship!

She feels safe and radiates that feeling. Beautiful.

Thank you very much @siucatti! I like it so much that you see safety and radiating feeling 💗💗💗💗

I appreciate the play by play on how you created it. VERY NICE ART!! Between the coloring and the curved lines above her and on her it all compliments each other. Thanks for sharing, -

Thank YOU so much @enjoywithtroy for your beautiful comment!

I like your style

It seems like she has found a place truly centralised around tranquillity and halcyon as she reminisces about past events as the nostalgia flows through her like a gentle ocean.
Great piece of artwork @mariandavp!
Such great talent emitting so many different emotions and meanings.

Yeap that's exactly what I had in mind... thanks for that @arckrai!

Wonderful work ;) So energetic. Looks also like the aging rings of trees somehow. Thanks for sharing :)

Interesting observation, thank you @yoganarchista!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63036.79
ETH 3067.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82