Into the Abyss - story and photosculpting by @mariandavp

in #art7 years ago (edited)

2018-01-08 00.50.13-01-01.png

Transformation is the essence of life. Life is nothing else than a series of transformational experiences, that we can't fully appreciate while under their influence. At least I can't.

What I can do is express this transforming energy through art.

A piece of dried bark flew into my car through a half open window last Tuesday, as I left the hospital where my father was being hospitalized. I had no idea what the next day would bring, but this little piece of wood as dead as it was, it managed to fly to me.

20171229_151624-01.jpeg

Maybe it hoped I would be able to see its past life

I tried to imagine where it came from. Was it part of a tall tree? Maybe it was the skin of the tree's highest branch. Maybe that branch was the favorite hang out place of a kitten. An adventurous kitten that loved to climb high and observe the world from above like a soul would observe the abyss before its fall.

2018-01-07 18.33.27-01.jpeg

2018-01-08 00.50.13.png

As the kitten held the branch tight, its nails scratched the bark off. It was a wind day. The bark fell into the abyss, rode the wind and flew into my car, a day before the day my father would fly away to another reality.

2018-01-08 00.50.13-01-01.png

Sort:  

hehe i thought it's a fish on the water :)
nice! make out from a piece of wood an art 👍
briliant

My brother said the exact same thing when he saw it... I couldn't see it but now that you mention it, the cat's head could be a fishtail. Damn it, if I had noticed earlier I could claim it was on purpose.

So beautiful
Its real @mariandvp

very good art I love it, I am curious about your photo

have a nice day @mariandavp

Τhanks a million @acil-emce!

amazing. Really good. Made some photos myself. Take a look at my blog and upvote :-)

Τhank you very much

this isso wanderfull wow

Wow amazing post @mariandavp. I resteem now

You're welcome @mariqndavp. Can I visit my homepage? there may be an interesting post. Because I've posted a few posts yesterday.

Beautiful!

That's a deep way to look on life, I respect it.
I like the hazy dreamlike scene you created - it's fitting the story behind the creation of the photo and transfers your feelings to the observer. This art also have some amorphous 3d like feeling which is interesting and eye pleasing 😊
Thanks for sharing this story and art with us!
I can really feel your pain and the transformation of life in the colors and the flow of the objects , the kittie is transforming with the water just like a soul leaving this earthly life.

Τhanks so much @kivsha, I am grateful for the way you made me feel with your comment 🌹

I am happy for that 😊
Will keep up with your wonderful art and writing

Wow amazing post @mariandavp as always!!!!!!!

Thank you very much my little champion!

"Transformation is the essence of life. Life is nothing else than a series of transformational experiences, that we can't fully appreciate while under their influence." great words
sometimes life turns to a thunderous storm and we wish we had more hopes,more positive influence.

Τhank you for your comment @marlynken

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43