You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Paint Monstera Leaves | Step by Step Tutorial | Water Colour Painting

in #art6 years ago

Thank you @yashny!

For instance, in this artwork, my view is from the above and in a natural light setting, the light is from the top. This means that the darkest parts will be the bottom i.e. the edges of the leaves. The highlights/shine will be the parts on the middle of the leaves as that is the first spot where the light hits.

Ah good tip! It makes it easier this way to follow this.

And I like what you said about keeping it consistent throughout the painting. I agree. It is very important, else we will have a rather funny looking piece with shadows and shine all over the place. You have a great week there @yashny! Keep drawing and painting and crafting and share it with us here on Steemit! SteemOn! :)

Sort:  

That is right, and it will rob off the realistic touch from the artwork. I am happy to help you =) Yes, I will keep working on my craft and share what I have learned with Steemians. You have an awesome week too, blessings to you xx

Thanks dear 😘

You're welcome x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59626.66
ETH 2519.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43