You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Here's a new portrait to celebrate newyears and a special message from Jon Snow!

in #art5 years ago

Hi @niko3d, thank you for sharing your art of Jon Snow with us! I am always amazed when artists draw and paint so well digitally. I tried before and I feel it is not easy to control the pressure. I love John Snow! Can't wait for the season to start. Oo and Birdbox was good. It gave a Blair Witch feel because of the unknowns. Happy new year!

Sort:  

It can take some getting used for people new to digital art, but I can say for sure using an Apple iPad with an apple pencil is hands down the best digital painting tool ever :) the pressure and tilt with accuracy is just perfect :)
The new GOT needs to start quicker I say :) Thanks for the comment too :)

Ah I have an old Apple iPad but no apple pencil yet. Will explore to get one :) I tried with my Yoga and it wasn't easy.
Oh I couldn't agree more! I was so disappointed when it did not start last year. We have waited loooooonnngggg for it to start again! :)

You will need an 2018 iPad or iPad pro to use the apple pencil however. So I've drawn Tyrion Lannister and Jon Snow... feel like I should do another GOT inspired portrait :D

Oo 2018 ipad. Need to start saving some money :) Oh do you draw ladies? How about the dragon lady? :)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83