You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Need Feedback on Learning to Paint!

in #art6 years ago

I think you nailed it @crystalize. I think it looks much nicer than the original plain gold. And you painted with the details, i.e. the flowers at the bottom, giving it a life of its own. Where do you get your lamps? And I really 😍 the lamp shade.

Sort:  

Hi @marbley. I get many of the lamps from Ebay, Etsy, antique stores and very rarely, from antiquities dealers. This one happened to be from Ebay and was in pretty bad shape due to age. I think it is from the early 1920s. Thanks so much for the feedback! i really do sit alone in a room wondering if what I'm doing is any good so your input helps me substantially!

I agree and like your repaintings, too. 😘😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66704.41
ETH 3487.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.99