You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Malachite Dragon

in #art6 years ago

Ooo I like the Malachite design and colour on your dragon @artbynadine. And it camouflages really well with its background. Your lines are really precise, your circles are really round and your straight lines are really straight. You have such good control. If I paint or draw, the lines are usually shaky. What inspired you to draw the dragon? And I am liking your unicorn :) I like the colours of the sea and seaweed and the pattern at the bottom.

Sort:  

Thank you very much! I just wanted to paint something about malachite, no idea why it became a dragon :D

Hehe I guess when inspiration comes, there's no knowing why :)
Now you got me interested with malachite :D. I like stones like agate, howlite, moonstone, amber, amethyst, usually because of the stone's design and colour.

I like agate a lot and everything blue, green or turquoise :D Malachite is one of my faves, the patterns and color are just beautiful!

Me toooo! I usually get the blue ones but I like any colour that has different patterns on a single stone. I have not seen Malachite yet in the shops but you have gotten me interested for sure :) I just saw your picture profile, I love ice cream tooO!!! Lots and lots of it! Till my tongue freezes! :D

I also prefer stones with patterns. Jasper can be really beautiful too! The great thing is, that I can find agate and jasper here in the forests, it's like treasure hunting :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73