Lord Ganesha: The God of Wisdom And Prosperity (Charcoal Sketch)

in #art6 years ago (edited)

If you have followed my blog till now, I think you will know how much I love the world of art. For me, art is a medium to feel things on a deeper level, to perceive things around me in a more detailed way by sketching them. The world of art is very vast. One can paint, make sketches, then there are crafts, design and so much more.

I personally love sketching. I do it with pencils, I do it with charcoal and I can’t make enough. I have tons of sketches with me that I will be sharing with you guys. One such sketch, and something that is close to me, is this sketch I made of Lord Ganesha which took me 8 days to make.

To complete this sketch, I used a pencil and some compressed charcoal. I started out with the ears as they are one of the prominent features of Lord Ganesha, and ended it with the eyes as I feel like the whole sketch is centred around the eyes. I basically shaded my sketch into creation using a cloth for soft touches and a blending stump for blending.

I also kept spraying regularly with a fixative spray to set the sketch. One little advice here. Do not use the golden spray as it can make your canvas look yellowish. Also, to darken the space around Lord Ganesha, I used a compressed charcoal and after 8 days of work, I finally completed this!

IMG_3786.PNG



I want to show you guys how this sketch came to life.

cdb2b43f-40a7-4e4f-8b78-105fa4c0d72b.JPG


ce092135-1b98-424f-a255-e91ffb1aebe2.JPG


IMG_3786.PNG


We are created to create.

Sort:  

Fantastic contrasts, as well between white and black and with these touches of red !
I can understand why you loves sketching. There's a real balance between raw creativity and some peace of mind while working like that, most of the time detached from technical aspects of the work itself.

Yes, I really love the play between the black and the white elements. There is something about black and white art that I love. I can't possibly explain it in words. And yes, I agree with you that it is really peaceful to be able to get lost in your own sketch.
Thank you :))

I heard about charcoal sketch but i have seen it now super.. you have great patient, you are good artist . Thank you for sharing Om Ganeshaya namaha

Thank you so much. This means a lot :)

My favorite part of this fantastic piece is the slight bit of Red. That makes it awesome to me. Well done!

Thank you so much :))

If i were to place an adjective to your beautiful piece of work I'd say "WOW" - you're absolutely bang on art is one form that connects one to a more deeper level from the gross - It is rather difficult to explain or express in words - keep it up :)

Thank you so much for your kind words. I always try to connect deeper with my art work and that gives me great satisfaction in my work. :)

This one really shows that you have put in a lot of effort into this. I love how the image of Ganesha pops out from the background because of your use of Charcoal. Just love it.... Great work :))

Thank you so much. This means a lot to me :))

It’s funny my name(Vinayak) is the second name of Lord Ganesha. By the name nice work.

Thank you so much :))

I love tour drawing style, @manisha.jain9! I can see that you put a lot of love into your drawings. Keep it up! I definitely follow you to see what's next ;)

Thank you so much for your kind words :))

You're absolutely welcome! :))

wow. single word its Masterpiece..

Thank you so much :))

Congratulations @manisha.jain9! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64526.07
ETH 3116.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55