"Rubiscus" | Gallery: Motifs

in #art6 years ago

"Well, hello, you beauty..." - That's what I thought as I watched Rubiscus come to life ;P
 
I just LOVE the ruby-red crystals encrusted into the carved and chiselled shapes.
 
As usual, I was actually going for something else... (a rainbow-flake of some sort). But when this presented itself, I couldn't let it pass.



Rubiscus

~~
Gallery: Motifs
Max. Print Size: 28" x 28"



"Work on your strong qualities and become resplendent like the ruby. Practice self-denial and accept difficulty. Always see infinite life in letting the self die. Your stoniness will decrease; your ruby nature will grow. The signs of self-existence will leave your body, and ecstasy will take you over."

-- Rumi

"Don't run away from grief, o’ soul
Look for the remedy inside the pain,
Because the rose came from the thorn,
And the ruby came from a stone."

-- Rumi


Proof of work:

 
Here's proof that it is my own work... A screenshot of Mandelbulb 3D with it open, with the preview render window included:

And here are a few details in higher resolution:

I'm feeling so happy right now... This is the eleventh Monday since starting my Monday Mandalas. I now have 15 in total. Posting on Steemit truly is an amazing way to create good, creative habits.




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Erasmus" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Rainbow Furnace" - Zen Colouring Contest | "Tron" - @sndbox and @creativecrypto Contest Entry
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images, copyright @mandelsage - All rights reserved.

Before using bidbots, consider that they are bad for the long-term health of the Steemit ecosystem, and that many manual curators will not consider posts using bidbots for curation. Instead, try joining communities, engaging authentically, and earning more and more organic votes over time =) ... The best post I've found explaining the terrible bidbot situation is by Steemit witness @lukestokes - click here to go to his post.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3154.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86