You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Story Illustration Work-In-Progress

in #art6 years ago

This is really looking great so far. I love that you made your own textures and scanned them in. The art style very much reminds me of the style in one of the games I have in Steam called "Jotun" .. A simple, beautifully made game with lots of awesome Norse Mythology in it.

Just one thing: The blockyness of the hedge is the only thing I don't like - it seems out of sorts with the rest of the imagery...

Good luck with this! I can fully relate to needing to do something while the inspiration is there - And yes, Steemit is proving useful to me too, for the same reason you mentioned... Keeps one accountable ;)

Sort:  

Thanks for your thoughts! I am off to check out jotun!

If you like classic-feel arcade games, and Norse mythology, you're going to enjoy it ;)

I love any mythology, I just googled it, it looks amazing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.030
BTC 59085.79
ETH 2543.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36