"Factory" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #013

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I'm not sure what it is about Fridays recently but for the last few, I've been rushed for some reason or another.
 
Today is no exception. I have to meet a friend across town in a little over an hour and my pong is still rendering as we speak! "What's a pong?", you may ask... Well, @welshpixie and I are collaborating on a fun series called "dIFS Pong"... This one follows from her "Stone Pyramids".
 
Last week I swapped out "Seashell" for "helistairsIFS", and because of that, was really hoping for some escher staircase action! But last week I couldn't find any, so I went with another box... This week, however...

Factory

~~



What I did:

 
... This week I had the same problem... No matter how much I tweaked and prodded, I couldn't find the darned stairs... As usual, I opened up @welshpixie's Pong, 012 "Stone Pyramids":

I then zoomed out as always, to get a better look at the fractal... Lots of cool little patterns worthy of exploration there, but as I said, I wanted stairs!:

And then followed the most frustrating tweak session ever... Here are just a few of the many examples I could have shown you. No matter how much I tweaked, I couldn't find the stairs and columns promised by the formulae helistairsIFS and columnsIDS! ..:

I then decided to go for the last resort: resetting all parameters of all formulae. Aha! :

But by the time I found this, (half an hour ago!) it was already getting late, so I instead went with something simpler to frame and execute... Thus, I give you, "Factory" =) ... I had to use two layers in Photoshop to get the pipes shiny without making everything shiny. Also deepened the contrast with some Curves adjustment and brighted the scene a bit.

But I'll definitely be playing around more with these formulae... It has been a while since I've done a new fine art piece and something Escher inspired is definitely calling to me...

As usual, here are the paramters, if you'd like to try it yourself:

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g....U70...a6...A....2U...k8siVTlhqtzS9B4TTJuMyDmPDmTbHk/zH0XbW4m/TtzGevhpEKBEyj
................................cn4E4SqU3/2........A.xY7................./YaNaxD
...Uz6.....G..../ME0/....2Ej6...G.....E2.....sv.va23ZSjD/.ULWuCEbJR2/xckpp1.BnAn
x6EnAnQD12..1..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDjS5e9z2EXvfiPTmXxnpwyYU5eSB3cnijIG7pHHdnrv1hUFVdVAwoyU47YJqqs7ij0iMJ.mOV
Ev9YSVLH3L8wyeURLYuIBCjjU...U0I78.............sD42....sD..G..I7wnmhhYvvj2kpp9z8V
gzvQxRB8GmqC.rAnAt1...sD....zw1...................................UCGuOE0....k1.
.....OD8wz1.....I/kJTVzsxHkG.s8.V/...g2...EB....m.6N1A1.kMk3....6/...6a4....SIT7
El2U.Cwk1zT7kcpzpoXEzzjzL16E1c..zzzz..EbG7eFT5uD6U0dRIRSkzn.ePF9CAAvz0k.3xjuzvD.
.Eot8VlJqyf.R8Zc4xRczC...........Ek6zHCAw/..yrjN/TfzzgG92FpyVY.E/UvL6rfz/.Q.2c..
zzzz............E0...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................QTs6/EwaHCUC2kAmU0.M3ZGwJw8n618.UvY
L76dhAXAc.E8K6VYxsmAmU0.cTyolh/An618.QIDvg60nAXAc.EWQF3RTQqAmU0.bq6WD02Qn618.gH3
Dg6xzBXAc.kJiQ0g...crIGJzzFoTuIdyzngi8qdxzZX.4rU................................
E...2AU6V2k.....I....Q....EHZtqNZ7LAhYYFH/................................U/4M..
..........EnAnAnAng../........zD........kz1........sz...........................
..............yD..................kD./..........................................
.....................2.....3....B....AqPgJLPiBLG4B3.Z75.........................
....C.....U.....0....cNaNaNaNavD........EznAnAnAnAHwz........6.E........UzPnAnAn
AnAuz..........E...................4./........zD........6.2...................zD
aNaNaNaNKz1........wz.........../....E/...k1....cJ4PdB5RVZaQnZYFH/..............
............Cs...6..4MU/0.........................EszcNaNaNaNfwjOaNaNaNahynNaNaN
aNaiz0..................Ez1.......................................U6.NaNaNaNaNxj
OaNaNaNady1........wzoAnAnAnAnxD............}
{Titel: newpong13big}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
Steemit Communities, The New Alchemists and Myself as an Artist | "Nascentia" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Creature" - Poems, 013
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Love the metal looking grain on this one. Certainly looks like machinery in a factory. Great job! It can be tough to find what you want in the fractals sometimes, but with enough time, there's usually something in there you want.

Thanks, man =) Too true... Sometimes patience/persistence is all that's required... And often, it's best to just step away and get back to it later.

Pretty pretty pretty - can't wait to play with this one :D

Looking forward to seeing what you do with it, as always ^^ ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59880.83
ETH 2301.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50