"Boiled Logic" | Gallery: Fine Art

in #art6 years ago

Any artist can tell you that some of their best discoveries came from when they were just playing around.
 
So it is with this piece =) ... You might know of my dIFS pong series with @welshpixie? ... Well, in our first attempt, this was pong #19
 
At first, I completed it and didn't think much of it. But every time I saw it over the following few weeks, a feeling in me grew that it belonged in my Fine Art Gallery... Until one day, I stuck it in there. It's now one of my favourites ^^



Boiled Logic

~~
Gallery: Fine Art
Max. Print Size: 32" x 32"



“How often people speak of art and science as though they were two entirely different things, with no interconnection. An artist is emotional, they think, and uses only his intuition; he sees all at once and has no need of reason. A scientist is cold, they think, and uses only his reason; he argues carefully step by step, and needs no imagination. That is all wrong. The true artist is quite rational as well as imaginative and knows what he is doing; if he does not, his art suffers. The true scientist is quite imaginative as well as rational, and sometimes leaps to solutions where reason can follow only slowly; if he does not, his science suffers.”

-- Isaac Asimov

The Creation Process:

 
If you follow my dIFS pong series, you'll know that I always start with the previous one... So it was with this one... I started with Del's "Twist":

I know, right? How on earth did I get to Boiled Logic from those parameters? Well, let me quote myself from my deviantArt page:

Very, very different from her 018, I know: Thing is, the parameters had gotten rather screwy and I was having difficulty moving about in the fractal without things going wonky. So first I reset all the formulae (and the camera) to their default params, and then I changed "KleinBagelIFS" to "schwartzIFS". Some tweaking and here we are. I also used two different colour schemes and combined the two Photoshop.

Sadly, I didn't save any progress images, but I did find the m3i file, so I regressed a bit to try show a mock-up of what the progression might have looked like:

And that's it! =) ... How much of your artistic process involves logic? Ironically and somewhat poetically, "Boiled Logic" didn't require much actual logic to create ;P As with most dIFS Pongs, I just went with it ^^



Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"Me, Myself and Alcohol" | "Dragonstone" - Gallery: Motifs | "shy smile - Poems, 014"
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All images copyright, @mandelsage - All rights reserved.


Proud member of:


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57941.45
ETH 2579.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39