"Biosynthetic Leaf: A Study" | dIFS Pong with @welshpixie! #015

in #art6 years ago

Phew! ... This time, I really thought I just wasn't going to be able to do it.
 
As usual, today is Pong day! What's a pong? You should know by now that @welshpixie and I collaborating on a fun series called "dIFS Pong" and we post every Friday... This one follows from her "Squarespace".
 
Usually, fractals are all about cool angles and making things look amazingly different. Today I went with a simpler approach, otherwise I would have driven myself mad...

Biosynthetic Leaf: A Study

~~



What I did:

 
So here's @welshpixie's Pong, 014 "Squarespace":

As always, I zoomed out first. I then changed MengerIFS (a transform formula) to Gear2IFS and tweakeda bit... Only to get a lot of nothing:

Those are only three examples of many... So after an hour or so of frustration, I did my last resort move... Reset the parameters of all the formulae and tweaked that some more:

That third image was me changing from alternate to decombinate mode, in order to "untangle" heliStairs from the other two ... And then when I framed the fern-shape like this, things started looking up:

After trying to combine the helix stairs with the fern somehow, eventually a random colour change put me in mind of those old biology sketches you see around sometimes.

I'm very happy with the end result! Sometimes one just needs to tone down the crazy =)

The parameters:

Mandelbulb3Dv18{
g.....h....k1...A....2....k.zkcIYYE5.n8Fgz5p1l4EOSy0k48d/.wgQ6yHhQ9rzaq93tyiKVxD
................................fGVmN7aKaz1........A./..................y.2...wD
...Uz6....U0..../M.0/.....E7/...8/....E3.....YdBtMo8W3rD/..........m/dkpXm1....U
z.....kD12..0..........wz.................................U0.....y1...sD...../..
.z1...sDN6EzlLWTXx1hLjjSyGAPzu3mkG7HR2mDtsjrKy.zexXMEgkG6wQMz.39q2HBFapjhgs6Xhq1
Ix1nkwyU8qzHzEuC63t7c.rDU.....Yn..............sD.6....sD..G.....................
.............oAnAt1...sD...Uzw1.........................................w....k1.
.....OD8wz1.......kzZxzzz1.U..6.P....I3...EB......GT9c3.k9.F....6/...I1.....SF52
...U.esV7wjrzztzLbBWzLtdM/6.pc..jvSo..kvrEtMc7xD6ocyFE0ujz1..........2.28.kFrA0.
.Ub96aAIVzf.1se7Umvxz0........../EU0.wzzz1...........M2...................E.2c..
zzzz.............0...................2./8.kzzzD............8....................
/EU0.wzzz1...................................2CcN/UvNPcveeWCNq0.yRiibHJJUk1f..XR
SvBmx3CcN/UvNPcvQsLsUa3.ibhVi1bTV1OK.sSq4uCly3CcN/UvNPcvMwLsUa3.ibhVinqTV1OK.sSq
4uCkz3CcN/UvNPcv..EsUa3feeWCNqGQIJ36wk8EwyLsUa3f................................
E6...A..V2E.....I....w.....OZlKOnFLMd7rQ7NoI..........................U1C...0.U/
4MU..................gNaNaNaN3.E........B.wNaNaNaNK2.p........xD................
...oz.......w00k......scm/A......E9C.1.......k0ENaNaNaNaFzfMaNaNaNahzIKaNaNaNatD
aNaNaNatnz1..........2.....3....9....MINmt4Jm3aPnNqPmp4.........................
/2./22.//EE./2...............kzDkpX0LD8Qrz1.......U/./.......UzDBnAnAnAn4.2.....
..AI.TxckpX0LjzD........F/QsuFVf53iwzMaNaNaNatyD........Uz1.....................
................................/....E/....1....bJKMm7HG4B3.....................
............Cs....U.....................y.ozzzzzzzj1.dNaNaNaNKyj................
.....dNaNaNaNCzD..................UL.hNaNaNaN4zDRNaNaNaN4z1.......UH.RaNaNaNaNzj
............................................}
{Titel: newpong15b}




Thank you for your upvote 💖
~~
A few recent posts of mine:
"shy smile - Poems, 014" | "Boiled Logic" - Gallery: Fine Art | "Luz Solun" | Gallery: Motifs
~~
If you'd like to support me further, or follow me elsewhere, I'm on these social media:
Patreon | Instagram | Facebook
 
My Bitcoin wallet address:

1DPGX72eQj5TNVpSG1grRMxVAaDuqGG2RL

All Images, Creative Commons License.

Proud member of:


Sort:  

Wooh! I love how you've presented it :D

Thank you! I'm rather impressed myself ;P ...
A warning though... FernTransform is annoying as hell... lol.

Wow, that is really cool! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51