Overwatch artwork is incredible! Please give these artists some love!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I am a big advocate of art and self expression. I envy artists because they are able to express their individualism and creativity. Art comes in many forms such as music, sculpting, painting, drawing, and dance.  Each artist has their own unique take and taste that makes their piece of art special.  As a society we should be encouraging more artists to come forward and express their talents openly for the world to see.  

I wish I could be as talented as some of the artists I have covered in previous posts, and today. So, I am going to share with you some of my favorite Overwatch art and will give credit to the amazing artists who worked on these pieces. Here are some of my favorite pictures.

Heroes Never Die by [C-HaoArt](https://c-haoart.deviantart.com/)

This picture embodies everything about Mercy as a character! The blurred light and effect brings perspective to the person she is healing. A foggy vision of a beautiful angle saving a life and you're not sure if she is real. This art piece is incredible and as a Mercy fan I am blown away. C-HaoArt has an amazing art style and the detail that is put into each piece is something to admire. 

Overwatch Junkrat by [SaintPrecious](https://saintprecious.deviantart.com/)

Junkrat is my favorite character in Overwatch for so many reasons. SaintPrecious brings out Junkrat's personality completely with this drawing.  Junkrat is a crazy,funny,sadistic, and bipolar thief and this piece of art just screams he is read for some mischief.  The small details of burning embers is an amazing touch that lets us know that where ever Junkrat goes destruction follows. I am literally "blown away" by this drawing and its one of my all time favorites.

 
Overwatch:Genji Shamada
by [GRAVEWEAVER](https://graveweaver.deviantart.com/)

Genji is one of the most iconic characters in Overwatch. A cyber ninja who was once a member of the famous assassin Shimada family. This picture by GRAVEWEAVER has such amazing dark to light contrast that flows from Genji, to his sword, and then to the dragon. Every aspect of this picture is incredible. I think my favorite part is the dragons detail and how GRAVEWEAVER made the hair and eyes of the dragon so detailed. Truly this is an amazing art piece.

I want to thank these three amazing artists for giving the world their work to appreciate and enjoy. If you are an artists who wants to share your art with the world please comment in the section below or post your art below. I want every artists to be proud of their work and grow from seeing other great art pieces like these to inspire them.  We will have more art posts to come in the future so please lets support these artists the best way we can!

Sort:  

This post is incredible! I love every piece of this post! When we talk about art it comes in so many different forms. Sure art can be broken down into drawing and painting, but there is so much more to it than that.

These three artists are incredible! C-HaoArt's Mercy drawing makes me feel like that's what it would be like to be saved by an angle! You were so right about that @mainos12345! I am just bursting with excitment! Great post! Love it and resteeming it! Amazing! Thank your for sharing these artists amazing work!

Thanks so much for your input my friend. I am glad you liked the post! These three artist are so unbelivabley talented and I am glad you can truly appreciate that! I hope that they get more credit from this post and this allows them to share their art with the world!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42