You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hanna the little witch

in #art7 years ago

Nice character design for Hanna!
This sounds like a promising/interesting story,
I will wait for further updates!

Now that you have reminded me,
I'm always forgetting to group the objects properly,
no wonder that I'm often lost in my own creations.

How did you create the hair?
Did you use planes + textures on them?

Sort:  

Thanks. I actually used a normal hair particle system. I just set the shape to be very thick, the weight to be small and the stiffness to be fairly high. In my experience thats by far the easiest way to achieve semirealistic movement. also there are quite few hairs so most of them are interpolated children. That means less calculations for the simulation and much better performance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40