PAINTING TIME-LAPSE || ‘Soft morning color’ Oil on canvas

in #art6 years ago


In this video I’m showing the process of working on an oil painting titled "Soft morning color" - 50 x 60 cm (19.7 x 23.6 inches)
Materials used:

• Oil paints - Nevskaya palitra (russian brand)
Colors: Burnt umber, Cadmium Yellow, Ultramarine Blue, Cadmium Red and Titanium White.
In addition I have a couple of colors that I use sometimes: Ivory Black, Celestial Blue and Cobalt Violet Deep.
• Primed linen canvas (from a local art-store)
• Paint thinner (odorless mineral spirits)
• Medium (stand linseed oil)
• Brushes - Detail brushes & Filbert synthetic brushes of different sizes
• Glass palette (homemade)
• Palette knife (from a local art-store)
• Paper towels (or tissues that I use to wipe the brushes)

Sort:  

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! FineArtNow is a new place featuring artists on Steemit . See details here !

I love it, especially the hair! Makes me want to work traditional!

Beautiful painting , I follow to see more !

Did you produce this work? Could you please make it very clear if this is another artist's work from YouTube. Thanks

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63799.64
ETH 3130.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97