You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Persistence of Dalí

in #art6 years ago (edited)

You drew him and then sculped him. Wow, what an inspiration could that be! I know artists are very good at one thing and they focus on that to perfect it. If they draw, they keep drawing. If they sing, they keep singing. But you? You draw and carve faces! Two great skills in one!

Congratulations for your sculpture being curated and featured in a museum. Needless to say, that is a non-negotiable proof of your great work.

What was that finishing coating that made the surface yellow? Or is that the clay just turned like that when glazed?

Sort:  

Thank you very much @macoolette. I get inspired by many artists who have multiple skills. I have learned from them and tried my best.
And yes, after glazing with many colors, the clay just turned like that.

They say it is good to have multiple skills. You won't run out of them. I wish I will have them too. 😊

Glazing with many colors. You mean the sculpture was painted before it was glazed? Is it better to paint the clay before glazing or after that?

@macoolette the glaze has color and we paint sculptures with it.

Oh I see. I thought the glaze is colorless. Thanks for the clarification. 😊

It's my pleasure @macoolette 😀

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62205.55
ETH 2397.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50