You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Daryl: A Portrait in Graphite

in #art6 years ago

Daryl's portrait is alive! Especially here eyes and smile. You did very good justice of her portrait. I guess that is what love can do. You do very good if you love what you are doing.

How about keeping your long hair and have it braided? I wonder how it looks on you.

By the way, I found your post through @trincowski who featured it here: Pay it Forward Curation Contest.

Keep drawing and Steeming!

Sort:  

We have same attention, but your eyes work faster @machoolette. this sketch is really amazing
@kryptik.tigrrr3d. keep good work and have a nice day

My eyes, huh? Hahaha!

Thank you! She is a beautiful girl, and I would never forgive myself if it didn't turn out like she expected.

And, no thanks about braiding. I had long hair from 1995 until 2010. I am beginning to feel again how much of a hassle it is to have it long again.

And yes, a new portrait is in the works, and this time it will be a drawing of a popular artist here. 😉

popular artist here.

Sinong artist yan? Taga-saan ka ba? 😃

It's Jacinta, mentioned by hiddenblade. She is the one who influenced me to join Steemit. 😉

Now she got a prize through a self-portrait. Lucky her!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43