You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Making My Dad's Birthday Present

in #art6 years ago

That is lovely of you to be creating your gift to your dad instead of just buying from thrift shops. As they say, hand-made gifts are more valuable than those that were bought because it was made with love. 😊

The coasters turned out really good. I am sure your father will like them. May he have a blessed birthday and more years to count on.

May I ask how is 'ribbon pour' method done? I'm just thinking about trying it so I wanted to know... 😊

Sort:  

Thanks @macoolette I agree, hand-made gifts take a little more thought and we all want 'thoughtful' pressies. A ribbon pour is when you layer the paint in a cup (or vessel) and then pour it slowly over the canvas. The paint form ribbons of colour. It's a little hard to explain in a way that makes it easy to imagine but I will most likely post some videos showing the different methods so hopefully, they will make the process much clearer. Thanks for your comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62784.93
ETH 2465.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63