You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Grandmother with Baby Child - original sculpture by @sofi-m

in #art7 years ago

My mother was the midwife of our village in Naxos and she had helped bring to life more than 150 babies. So this sculpture is dedicated to her.

This is precious @sofi-m.

I greatly respect the work that a midwife does. I actually worked for one out of high school and the schedule that lady kept was unbelievable. She said she ran off of 3 hours sleep better than 4-5.

You put a lot of work into this and as always the faces are eye catching - it is the first thing I notice with your work. Great job!

Sort:  

You are worth many congratulations for working for a midwife... my mother was also a mother of 7 (she had given birth to more but my late brother and sisters didn't survive the war). Also, I thank you very much for your attention on my work. I am grateful.

Haha, thank you...

I am the oldest of 6 so I appreciate the incredible work your mother put in. Wow, a midwife and raising 7 children, that is quite the woman.

It is my pleasure @sofi-m. Your work is priceless.

:) :) amazing, well done to your family... I am much much much older than you are and in our times and our era it was usual to have big families. But nowadays? Bravo!

You're right, it used to be normal to have a large family. Sadly, that is not the case anymore.

Bravo to my mother for sure! She did or is homeschooling all 6 of us. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63042.11
ETH 3047.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91