The Contemporary Visionary Art Of Alex Grey

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Alex Grey is one of my favorite contemporary visual artists. Looking at his art is more of a spiritual experience than a visual experience and the works hypnotically pull you in.

adam_grey_art.png

Image credit

Check out this demo video and be amazed.

Alex Grey - Visionary Art

A collection of art by Alex Grey


What are your thoughts on these works?

luzcypher-emoji-verified-2.png

Learn more about Basic Universal Income here

Sort:  

Where are my Tool listeners at 🙌

wow bro your art is amazing....

It's original! I love the color and the movement of the lines , nice post

A very good post @luzcypher. Let me resteem your post

Wow I've seen many of these pieces before and never knew they were the same artist. Amazing how they found me over here at steemit. Thank you for sharing this post. Now I too can say I'm a fan of Alex Grey.

I've always loved the symmetry of his art. I agree it's more like a spiritual experience, especially when in a higher state of being 😉

And of course, love all his work with Tool (the band), they work so well together!

Alex Grey is my all time favorite artist! its so cool to see a post on steemit about him! keep it up brother

Thanks for posting. Love his work!

I love Alex and Allyson Grey !!! I have been following their work for years !!!

Love his art! Hung out with & known him for years :::)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62631.34
ETH 2454.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62