You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Read personality by shoes people wear? Art installation : Being

in #art7 years ago

It was shattered during the transporting and firing process. Something I didn't expect. I kept it because the way it was broken. The front of shoe still holds its shape. It might imply the effort to "hold it together". Or maybe the shattered pieces were just some memories that were left behind but still there? I don't have a certain answer for this. Having the broken one there is more about a realization I got through making art. Things often don't go the way that I planed. Instead of seeking perfection, I will gain more from embracing what I have and making out the most of it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59368.30
ETH 2461.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45