Hamleys

in #art7 years ago


A couple of years I took part in a contest where I had to illustrate a scene in London. I considered all sorts of things and was considering making it quite dark and illustration a Jack the Ripper style scene. However, I thought I'd go down a different direction and took myself back to when I was a child.

My favourite thing of all time would be to take a trip down to London with my mum and sisters and spend possibly hours in Hamleys. If you have never been to London, it is definitely a place to visit of all ages. It is full of toys and life and is one of the most exciting places to go. It is full of interaction and laughter and has such a fun atmosphere.

I wanted to include my main illustration style, taking into account the detail of every brick like I usually do but I wanted to add in the colour and make it look as if the toys were coming to life.

Enjoy

X


144.png
Created with Steepshot
View in the web app

4.png

Sort:  

Dear thats really nice post.
Keep on the good work.
Follow me @zahidzzs

nice post.

nice post 😎

That's pretty cool. Many fond memories of my gramps taking my sister and I to Hamleys when we were nippers. I went back for the first time in 30 odd years a few years back and was pleased to be equally as excited as I was back then.

You got a 39.56% upvote from @upyou thanks to @lucybanks!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44