Colorchallenge Thursday Green - "Tesla's Buddha Breath"

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Please understand that, although I enter a number of these works in Steemit challenges and as creative commons contributions, that is not usually why they are created. None are created haphazardly and without effort on my behalf. Much of what I share comes from hours/days/weeks of work; some are compilations of a great amount of time, emotion, effort, and investment on my part. I create because I must and because I LOVE CREATING!!! I share in challenges and contribute to the creative commons because I enjoy sharing my work and hope it has positive impacts on everyone who views it and is something that benefits the entire Steemit community.

What I share is of great value to me and not thrown together. This does not mean I do not welcome criticism, quite the contrary. I value criticism and view it from a more denotative stance. It is inclusive of the positive and negative aspects of analysis, evaluation, and investigation. I see it as creation fuel. It is a catalyst for growth, leading to new understandings of the self and what is not the self.

That said, here's another for @kalemandra and her delightfully fun Colorchallenge. I believe that Thursday's challenge is green:

Teslas Buddha Breath.jpg
"Tesla's Buddha Breath" by The Astral Cowboy

What do I mean by a positive impact? I'm not fully certain and would hate to limit any grandiose potentialities, but I feel it would include encouraging others to create. One of my beliefs is that creation amplifies humility, empathy, and community. If more of us utilize this unique platform, I think we can geometrically increase the amplification of the attributes of creativity I mention above. I look forward to connecting with more creators and dreamers here as I have already discovered a wealth of inspirational material and people here. I would list them, but due to the nature of my life I must postpone giving them direct credit for their creativity due to other commitments. I will post something and mention people in addition @kalemandra because they, too, put in great energy, effort and emotion and deserve mention.

I welcome your feedback and I would love to see examples of your work.

If you read this far, I would like to know who your favorite visionary artists are.
If you are one of your favorite visionary artists, please include yourself when responding.

Sort:  

my friend hello .. I love green color and you created a beautiful abstract work by editing it very creatively. enchanting ... dizzying.
look good to go.
congratulations

This one's awesome! Green happens to be pretty much my favorite color lol Love the way the center of the bottom part stands out, it's like a little ruby in a land of emeralds. Draws me in.

Dear Astral Cowboy, Glad to have alighted on "Tesla's Buddha Breath". Here's couple of my favorite visionary artists:
NZ Kiwi Pamela Matthews of The Grail (https://www.grail.co.nz/) Jane Kiskaddon (http://www.janekiskaddon.com/gallery-2.html)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62873.38
ETH 3037.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63