Learning to Draw: Day 4 of 30: LIPS!

in #art7 years ago

Day 4:

So here is day four. I only drew 1 set of lips but I also used my spare time to create a little video for Dtube. After seeing @kaylinArt success with her adult coloring pages that can be found on her profile (here) I decided that when I upload my blog post for my daily practice of drawing lips I would also post a Dtube video shortly after.

Even tho im only on day four of thirty I am finding it extremely hard to put in the effort and continue drawing lips hour after hour. But I am going to keep pushing forward and maybe start to draw other things like doodles or maybe even start a 30 days of @slothicorn and see what I will come up with by drawing the majestic creature. I like what @slothicorn stands for in the Steemit /  Crypto community for artistes so maybe drawing 30 days of him won't be that bad at all!

  So here is the lips I managed to draw up on my fourth day:  

Sort:  

Good job. Keep it up. I love drawing lips. Not saying you need any particularly but if you want any advice from a fellow artist feel free to ask.

i would love any advice from you! Im following the picture you're currently drawing its amazing!

Wow thanks! Sorry I didn’t read your reply until now. For lips I like how they are glossier than skin. This allows you to do more with the reflection. Looks like you’re doing a good job of observing the light.

Please read our rules to learn how to properly format a post for Slothicorn: Rules: https://steemit.com/slothicorn/@stellabelle/rules-for-submitting-a-post-to-slothicorn

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64168.93
ETH 2768.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72