Discover Your Body - Art Contest - #1: Feet

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello guys, hope you're doing great! :D This is my entry for the contest made by @yoganarchista. You can take a look to the contest here.

06.jpg

It had been a while since I took pencil and paper to make a drawing (lately I prefer just to make digital drawings) but I decided to make an exception for this contest. I have taken this as a challenge, not only because it has been a long time since I drew in the "traditional way", but also because I usually had a hard time trying to draw the human body (especially hands and feet) so I thought it was the ideal opportunity to practice anatomy (´∪`d)

This week's theme is one of my nemesis when it comes to drawing; feet. I saw several photos of feets, looking for references to make my drawing look as descente as possible, until finally I had a clear idea of how I should draw them, and then I could make this sketch:

01.JPG

I wanted to draw some feets as realistic as I could, but I didn't like the idea of just doing a feet and that's it, so I drew some flowers to give it some color. As you can see, the sketch have a couple more flowers, it's just because while I was drawing I thought it had like too many things (^▽^;)

The process:

02.jpg

When a made this drawing I was inspired by the work of one of my favorite artists, Stasia Burrington, it's just that every time I think of drawing flowers immediately I think of her, if you know her work you will know the reason, and if you don't know her, here's one of her artworks:

Cotton-Candy-II-sm.jpg

Source

I Think that it says everything ;D

Well guys, hope you like it! ヾ(*^▽゚)

Love, Eddy ♡

Sort:  

Fantastic drawing... I love how you use colors...

Oh, thanks! I improvise a little bit with the flowers, I wasn't sure what colors to use honestly XD

Nice feet! :D good luck on the contest! :*

Thanks a lot! :D

Outstanding photo & stunning workart Thank you for sharing!

Thanks to you for taking the time of seeing and upvoting my post, I appreciate that :)

beautiful your drawing:) I start to follow you.

HEEEEYYY! I love this! You drew them so accurately. I have the hardest time doing feet and hands. Did you use a reference for this?

The flowers are an excellent addition. And the purple nail polish too! omg omg omg omg. Wuuuuttttt

I did what I call a "Frankenstein", which is taking a lot of references and combining them into a single drawing to do something totally different, that for the feets, and then for the flowers I just improvise :D

P.S. I personally prefer a black nail polish, but I think the purple one looked better for this (゚ヮ゚)

LOL! Yes, I often do the "Frankenstein" technique as well. The purple nail polish was an excellent choice. Looks very fresh. Keep on sharing Eddy :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61823.88
ETH 2390.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57