Komikaze PH Drawings with 10 Fun Questions tagged by Thilah

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Heya Steemit! I haven't been posting here for two weeks now, first I will say that I got sick in the first week of February, it took me 4 days before I got on my feet but I am good as new now. Secondly I have been doing some drawings/fan arts of my idols in Komikaze PH (known as Komikero PH or Comic Makers in Philippines). My brother suggested that I do this so that he can interact with the actual artists behind them to show, give them the hard copy, get some signature and take pictures with them. The event is called Komiket 2019 held in Elements At Centris in Metro Manila Quezon Ave, 1100 Quezon City, Philippines. I do want to go that event but I don't really have the funds to go with so I will be a TeamBahay (a term used by us Filipinos who are staying home and looking at some pictures online to see the event). This was supposed to be a bingo card that consists of 25 boxes but I only managed to make 10 excluding my 2 drawings of me. Anyways here's what it looks like:

bigpost.png

The Draft...


bigpost1.png

The Process...


Inking


bigpost2.png

Coloring


bigpost.png

Let me introduce to you guys who they are,

Witty Jepot


1-jepot.png

His comics represents himself with very funny situations about tattoos, music and many more. His jokes are really humorous he deserve his name "Wittty" Jepot because you don't really need to analyze the joke because its self explanatory. He also has a really cute art style and his OC's are like a band of rock stars. You can check his comics in his facebook page.

kom1.jpg

My brother said that after giving my drawing to the artist behind Witty Jepot, Witty Jepot handed this to my brother to give to me as thanks. I was surprised by that, I didn't expect that to happen, if Witty Jepot will find this post, thank you so much for this I appreciate it.

Bacon Strips


2-bacon.png

Her art is mostly a comic series she does post funny comic strips once in a while but she regularly updates her series. She had made this book "Project Pollinate", its about a guy that got lost in a deserted island that is the habitat of this mysterious girl that controls tentacle vines, its a good story I do want to purchase the book but I am low on funds now so it can wait. She also makes commissions from what I have read before you can check her out with her
She is one of the Komikeros that I look up to, I do want to buy her book "Project Pollinate" she has this amazing tale when it comes to making a comic series. It got me thinking of starting my own comic series too. I often see her posts more about her comic series but she does have funny comic strips too. Check her she makes commissions so if you are interested you can contact her facebook page.

Mics-A-Lot


3-mics.png

The guy who makes jokes about science mainly about Chemistry, I enjoy reading his comics because I did like science when I was still studying and I sure do relate to most his post. He also makes fan arts of really good anime shows like My Hero Academia and Seven Deadly Sins, he is accepting commissions as well so contact him if you want, check his facebook page to see his works I'm sure you will like it too.

Grinny Green


4-grinny.png

A fun loving and adventurous kid, I did met him online in a group called Guhit Pinas, an art group here in Philippines. He was just starting that time but if you would see his art now it has leveled up, he makes caricatures, comics, portraits, doodles and many more art related stuff. He accepts commissions too, I'm not sure though if he accepts online ones but if you do happen to meet him in events like Komiket please pay him a visit I'm sure he would love it too. As for his comics he makes a strips about Filipino Mythology Creatures that lives in Barangay Balete (a place here in the Philippines that was rumored to house these creatures) such as Manananggal (Half bodied vampire lady), Tiyanak (Premature fetus), Kapre (A giant living in trees and believed to be smoking tobacco), Tikbalang (Creature with a horse head and body of a human) and more. The comic strips aren't made to make you afraid but to show you that the can be very funny too. Here's his facebook page check it out.

Eyesore


5-eyesore.png

A guy that has a really unique appearance for his character but that's not the case here we are allowed to have freedom to choose and I think its really great that he made it like that. Moving on he likes to make comics and memes about the trending things happening over the internet even the R-18 ones. He is a funny one, he has some friends in his page too and they are named after dinosaurs like Eyenosore well I'm not sure about the names though I can't find the picture and data of that now. He has some merchs that you can order too, here's his facebook page.

Honokacchi


6-honokacchi.png

First of all I would like to apologize for the ahegao, I did apologize to Honokacchi about this too, also I did saw a post of here doing this so I thought it would be a good idea, she did noticed it and its alright she didn't get mad. A girl with red panda ears (not sure if they are a red panda ears, sorry if I'm wrong about this), the comics she makes are school related ones, we all can relate to that since most of us have got so many weird and funny experiences in school, there are also love comics that turn to really funny ones fast. I recently saw a post about her doing some commissions too here's her facebook page.

Hunghang Flashbacks


7-hhfb.png

Hunghang Flashbacks is actually the first page I found on Facebook and that was 3 years ago I think, it always gives me this good vibe that lasts for a day, it did help me back when I was studying. The comic is about friends having a good time and the flashbacks of really funny memories they had. There are 9 main characters in the comic, they are XY (the male twin, the representation of the author), XX (the female twin), Chubs (super extra friend), GF (XY's girlfriend), Unit 7 (the pretty friend), Crush (XX's crush), Beanie (Emo friend) and Embarrassing Dad and Fed-Up Mom. The characters has green hair and yellow eyes, it doesn't really bother me that much since it is fun to read. I have bought one of their books and it was worth it, I had fun reading it. You can check out their products in their facebook page.

Porebear


8-porebear.png

It was once named as Nameless Komiks, the founder had decided to create a new page named Porebear (supposedly to be a joke since it should be Forever but the main character is a Bear). He is a really funny guy, he always post everyday with really cool and funny jokes, I wonder how he does that? For me it takes almost a week to think of a good one. The bear is named Pibeh, he makes crossovers to other Komikaze Ph members and he manages to draw it with their style too. You can support him in his facebook page.

Capcake


9-capcake.png

I'm not sure why he named his page Capcake though but I think its because he likes cupcakes or he wears a cap or maybe something else. Like the other Komikaze members he makes very funny comics and his style is a simple yet really good one. He makes memes through art too and also trending topics too. Check his facebook page.

Little Things Ph


10-little.png

She makes really cute characters, most of them are Chibis, maybe this is where I got my idea of having my Chibi version of myself. She makes jokes about IT stuff or computer related ones and it always gets me since I studied Information Technology too. She has products too and many more on her facebook page so check her out.

Looserwin


loo1.png

Well I am not really an actually part of their greatness but its one step closer to them, I did started to build up my facebook page too. I did wanted other people to notice what I make and I think this is a good way too. If you are wondering this expression its based from Konosuba the Kazuma reaction to Aqua's nonsense the part where they are going to their new house.

loo.png

kom.jpg

This second one was meant to be a filler too just like the first one it was out of balance so I thought it would be great to add myself. I also wanted them to notice me and they did they have responded to the drawings/fan arts and the hard copy/bingo card returned and five people have signed it. They were happy for it said by my brother. Thanks to all of you guys in the Komikaze PH.

Overall what I have done was really fun and I got noticed by my idols, thanks to my brother too. I am going to apologize if my way of introducing them is lacking in many ways but I did my best. Not sure when I will be able to update any further than this though. Oh there's also @thilah's 10 question.

Now to answer those 10 questions!
What supernatural power would you want to have?
It would be moving super fast, so I can finish all the pending things I need to (I'm being practical here xD)

If you could choose your birth place, where will it be, and why?
Probably the same place where I was born, not sure how other environment will affect me.

If you could go back in time to meet someone from the past, who will it be and why?
It will be my grandparents, I didn't get to spend much more time with them as much as they have when they were taking care of me when I was young (I'm not crying if that's what your thinking, I just got teary eyes T_T)

Which childhood memory is your favorite?
The time I played in a sand box and spent like a whole afternoon there until I found out that its noon but it was a fun time though.

What are the three things you notice in the opposite sex first?
Face, attitude and hobbies.

If Life was music, what song will yours be playing?
Bohemian Rhapsody, even though I only started liking that song when it was used as the theme song for Suicide Squad, it hit me hard that time so its stuck in head everytime.

If you were arrested with no explanation, what would your friends and family assume you had done?
Falsely accused by some random people.

In one sentence, how would you sum up the Whaleshares platform?
Its a fun platform to be in, a lot of nice people and they sure help you improve in ways you thought you could yourself.

What’s the funniest Wi-Fi name you’ve seen?
Virus Detected, its our Wi-Fi name set by my brother and the time that my mother got connected to it she freaked out saying her phone got a virus.

What’s something your brain tries to make you do and you have to will yourself not to do it?
Get out of bed after waking up, its really a battle between life and death xD.

This was a fun question @thilah thanks for tagging me. Also thank you guys for reading my post, this will be my last for now I think so be sure to check my post every now and then.

Sort:  

Ibinahagi ang lathalang ito sa #pilipinas channel para sa mga curator ng Curation Collective Discord Community, binigyan ng upvote at ni-resteem ng @c-squared na account pagkatapos ng manu-manong pagsusuri.
This post was shared in the #pilipinas channel in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It is really cool that you create comic characters of your idols and you draw them in such a fun setting! I enjoyed reading the background and story of each of your idol and I am very happy that your brother got to show your cool work with the idols themselves! :)

Hi looserwin,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you @curie team

All of them seem to have really nice personalities and great work to their names too. It must have been a pleasure for you to make these art pieces of them. It looks really amazing...

You did a really great job with it.

Thanks @audreybits. Yeah, they are pretty humorous people too, it was worth it for me to make these for them.

Congratulations @looserwin! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Oh my gosh! These are so much fun. The potential for comedy is palpable. The eyebrows really stand out, I love your character design, you make them look so casual!

They are funny people, thank you @edouard.

This is really amazing, @looserwin :D I love each comicker's avatar!!! They capture so much character and it's really neat how you also introduce them through text and links to their works!!! I love this post <3

Also happy to hear that you've recovered from your illness~ Do look after yourself, I also had just recovered from a cold and it was bleeeeeeeeeh

"virus detected" is a funny wi fi name XD

Awww thanks a lot @veryspider, I do admire them a lot too bad I only finished 10 of them there's actually a lot them maybe 30 or more lost count of them, they are my favorite.

It was hard that I became sick at that time but its good that I have recovered already. And yeah that Virus Detected is funny xD

First of all, congrats, you did a great job! I'm learning to draw and this step by step tutorial process helps a lot. This is a new territory, I have never tried to draw characters so I guess it's time to try it out. Nice work!

Wow! that's good when I was starting before, I saw really good pictures and I thought I would make something like that so I picked up a pencil, Im sure you will do great with art my friend. Good luck on that @erikah

Thank you, good luck to you too and have a great weekend :)

They are amazing and I am looking for a new main image for my channel: can I suggest you to make a portrait, because my Steem Birthday will be very soon, on March 3rd and I will make a contest with all my portraits made by Steemians.
Thank you😉👍

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks @moncia90, if I am free on that day why not, it would be great to enter that contest.

Thank you!!! Remember tobtag me in your new post. In this way I will see the portrait and add you tobthe list of artists Who has made one.
You can find my photos in my account and choose whatever you want.
☺️👍
Steem on!!!

Posted using Partiko Android

7F95DD75-0438-4C4E-B952-D58AF86FABD6.jpeg
WOW... WOW... WOW... THESES DRAWINGS ARE AWESOME!!! I’m so impressed !!! They are so well done, and your post and your remarks are wonderful. I’m giving it two thumbs up, upvoting and resteeming Fantastic my friend ❣️Miss you

Thanks a lot @lildebbiecakes, I will make something similar for you guys too, remember that I have asked for your picture before but it will take some time, and also Im sorry for not replying on your past comments I really appreciate your comments friend.

Oh you don’t have to apologize my dear friend, no worries! There’s nothing you have done wrong. I think you are amazing, I like you very much @looserwin, your very sweet, and kind. I’m honored to know you. Thank you for your kind words, blessings ❣️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64036.76
ETH 2647.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78