a woman on a roof [digital art with steps]

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Cant say she is really a monster, but she certainly isnt human.

i started this drawing a few weeks ago, couldnt finish it and left it to die in my "unfinished [f]art" folder. But today i saw the steem monster-contest and decided to finally finish it.
well, its still is kinda sketchy, but im not sure i can force myself to . work on it anymore. I really need to learn anatomy first :D

The plan was to draw something a bit unsettling. I just looked out of my window for the background reference :D
woman was inspired by slavic mythology and kinda mixed with hinduism stuff. its really hard to get this if you dont know in advance, because i suck in drawing details :D
BUT
im feeling better and maybe ill finally start drawing more. and working. on. my. mistakes.

Details [bc the face is the only thing i like here]

23.png

with rain [i wanted to draw it with the rain, but im not sure it really works in the end]

1.png

aaaand the process

25555.gif

have a nice day ^^

Sort:  

Cool, I like the GIF at the end that shows the process!

i like to do this type of stuff and have it for almost all of my drawings :D
its really fun to watch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64854.61
ETH 3478.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52