Just one thing

in #art6 years ago

Everybody has one. What's in yours?

I'm privileged enough to know that this feels just like jet lag. I'm tired and unable to work although there's nothing outwardly wrong with me and I want it to be over, but this is just the process you have to go through and it takes longer than I want.

At times like this I remind myself that doing just one thing is enough for today.

I did one thing, I re-arranged an appointment I have on Friday for a couple of weeks time to give me time to recover.

Then I did another thing, I walked into town, had coffee with an artist who I'd met at UCA last week, looked at some poor art in a gallery in town and went to visit her own studio/gallery and lovely garden.

That thing was a lot more than just one thing and so for the rest of the day I did no more. Until now, I'm just doing this thing, writing to you, saying hello before I go to bed.

Tomorrow I'll try harder to try softer and do just one thing

Sort:  

Goodluck in that just 1 thing Lloyd😁 Kinda miss visiting art galleries.

Some days you can only do one thing, but making a list with even one thing on it and crossing it off does make the rest of the day feel better, at least for me. The power of the schedule , no matter how small or simple, is really strong.

I have been feeling the ole' pile up as well, so taking a breath and a break always helps.

Congratulations @lloyddavis! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard - Witness Update
SteemFest³ - SteemitBoard support the Travel Reimbursement Fund.

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62227.11
ETH 2400.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50