Tifa Lockhart | Lires Artwork Process part 1 | NSFW | Fan Art

in #art7 years ago

tl.png

Hey guys! Back with another artwork process. Today it's a fan art of Tifa Lockhart from FFVII. I will also be animating it using Live2d. And, it's also going to be NSFW! So I'm warning you if you're in your office or a school, wait till you get home before reading this post. :D

Before I begin, I would just like to suggest that you vote for @curie as witness here https://steemit.com/~witnesses. @curie has helped a lot of artist who's just starting here on steemit, just like me.

And also check out @smartsteem! I think they're onto something amazing for quality-post steemers!

References

Random Trivia: Tetsuya has been a huge influence on my art style since I was a kid.

tl ref.png

Sketching

Done in Manga Studio 5 (MS5).

tl ske.png

Inking

Done in MS5.

tl ink.png

Flats

Done in SAI.

tl fla.png

CENSORED!

Painting

It's a bit difficult to paint something that I'll then animate. When you cut the pieces, you'll be left with areas that are blank. So you'll have to fill them again.

tl pnt a.png

Then the background..

tl pnt b.png

That's it for now! I'll see you next time on Part 2 where I will animate Tifa on Live2d.

-lires

Sort:  

this doesn't need to be in #nsfw. you're denying yourself visibility. there is no nudity in these images. :)

Thanks! lol Even without nudity/private parts exposed, this post is still "Not Safe for Work". :D

she looks gorgeous! ur skin rendering is so lovely

Thank you! :) I wouldn't be able to do that if it wasn't for SAI.

What part of SAI helps you do this the most? I use Krita and I think it has the same things as SAI, but I've never managed these wonderful renderings.

Right? I was just thinking that! I draw a lot but I've never had the chance to render skin so nicely the way lires does. I'm in awe.

Long, long ago I asked my parents for a graphics pad.
When I got it, I noticed how terrible I was at drawing and unfortunately never really bothered to practice much.
I wish I did back when I had the time.

Your Artwork looks really good, thanks for sharing. :)

I remember the time I was also asking for a graphic tablet. When I finally got one (after begging basically everyone!) it was so terrible to use, that I almost threw it! After some months, I picked it up again and just started using it.

After 1 week, I got familiar with it. After 1 month, I was able to draw properly with it. After 6 months, I was earning money through it. :D

It's never too late to pick it up! I started in May and now people praise my drawings a lot! (Mine are obviously not as good as lires' hahahaha)

Lires! Nice job as always man! Great to see you on here! (Rikyo from dA) Really trying to get the hang of this platform..

Hey, Rikyo! Good to see you here! If you have any questions, just throw them to me and I'll try to answer if I know it. xD

Aaaah, you're travelling from DeviantArt to SAI. I wonder how many people are moving from mainstream media to Steemit in order to be a part of this revolutionary social network and displaying tool. You have some wonderful art too. I'll be checking it out soon!

This post has received gratitude of 6.33 % from @appreciator thanks to: @lires.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 18.58% vote... I was summoned by @lires! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

It's amazing how it's at the same time so similar to the original Tifa from FF and it also holds such differences, such softness, which is more of the way you draw than a part of the character. It makes me remember a video I watched not so long ago about many artists drawing the same subject and the vastly different results they had. Thank you for such a lovely painting, lires.

I'll make sure to keep myself posted with your art.

You got a 5.59% upvote from @upme requested by: @lires.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59046.50
ETH 2654.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50