Deep blue with Purple Color explosion equipped with a random floating head of course ;) It's in progress but I just had to show it off :D

in #art8 years ago (edited)

If you saw how this started actually, I will post a picture of how it somewhat started why not :D . Art has been life to me as of late.. and I'm really enjoying it after quite the hiatus!

this what my second day of starting to try and get more work done on it, I'm sure I've got hours upon hours of details left but what ya'll think where I'm headed?

AFTER

BEFORE

This is the one I entered in a show hastily and everytime I walked past it i was like 'ugh.... i'm not feeling this at all. So I decided to get down for the last two days.... and nights lol :)


and one more progress shot, sooo close =) can't wait to have these guys finished and give them to my friends :D!
Thanks for looking as always, love you guys here at steemit and I'm cheering on this platform. Who knows maybe a whale might enjoy my progress :) follows and upvotes are always things I'm grateful for! Much love, and may anarchy take over... one of these days when people wise the eff up ;b.

EDIT not to brag, but between these pieces(the first is 18x24 with the face on it) the second is a birthday present for my friend who's girl just passed away in(please send a prayer if you believe in it, I do... I'm not trying to get sympathy points i don't give a fuck about money but i believe in that positive thought/prayer) and it is like 9x12. the 18x24 one I've spent at least 150 hours on, it started as a finger painting :)

the 9x12 that's a gift for my boy - shoutout to keithcheekles;) that was seriously like 90 hours and I'm not done. But it was a piece that my mom found when I first started doing art and one night I took some ambien and it just kept me up, so I was like 'okay buddy..' oh fuck hold on I just realized something weird about this.

Back to the story i took the ambien, didn't fall asleep, took two didn't fall asleep.. just kinda quiet then my mind was like in super mode, and I was like 'let's check the phone' "google: is it hard to OD on this shit, the answer was clearly no.. but it was stupid."

Well, I'm stupid and I just started splashing paint all over this watercolor canvas that was a gift from my mom from when I first started art in 2007 and it had a bit of stuff on it. But I remember calling him a few times(this happened) but I kept asking 'are you in the house keith?' LMAO. He totally wasn't. But I just started splashing paint because it was so fun and beautiful. Until I woke up bahahhaha. But That's ironic, I was planning on keeping it, but I love giviving Gifts even if they take 80-100 hours to complete, I'm suuuuper OCD.

And as for ambien, yeah I abused it once before in a homeless shelter. I was outside talking to the evergreen bushes/shrubs? and I took all the pineneedles inside of the shelter and proceeded to put them in one of the housemates automatic tea hot water warmer and tried to make tea with it while spreading pine bush needles all over the kitchen and clogging the sink and ruining it. I just blamed it on 'I had no idea ambien would do that to me. I have another painting where where there's a yellow cowboy(not really but in my mind it had an amazing fucking hat and I couldn't stop giggling and talking to it) that was ambien induced.

Anyhow that 9x12 white piece is entitled 'Ambien Daydream' I believe it to be fitting.

Any ideas for what to call the other one :)? I'll try to remember the name if I pick it and give you my info.. I'm not hard to find 'denis demonte' on facebook or @liquidrainbowx : IG :) - and I'll try to hook you up with something.

If facebook is your preferred way to look at art(not necessarily mine - Instagram is the best :D my page is http://www.facebook.com/liquidrainbowmechanics

Hope someone reading enjoyed that nonsense. lmao.

Sort:  

Normally I'm not a fan of abstract artwork (just not my cup of tea I guess lol) but I like the pieces in your post. Bold lines, sharp colors, the flow of motion; it's really pleasing to my eye. Keep up the awesome work, man!

is this my boy andrei from detroit :b?

Hahaha, no, but that's awesome that you'd know someone with the same first name as me. :D I'm down south in Alabama.

down in the bama eh how you like that ;)?

It's not bad. Met a ton of awesome people down here. It is a completely different world though lol

These are sick, man. I love how sharp they feel, while they also flow so nicely. Also whatever's hanging behind you in the last picture is insanely cool.

yeah that's fabian jiminez check him out I used this cool app called prisma to play with it! :) go peep it it's a lot more fun than IG filters

Check out http://www.threyda.com or http://www.fabian-jimenez.com/ give him some love, threyda has some realllly awesome guys up there too

Look who it is :::)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59035.93
ETH 2519.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47