You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: art and confidence

in #art5 years ago

Yes 'the road is the goal' or something used to be one of those quotes that made me angry for some reason. But then I started to be more mindful of my thoughts and feelings and I realized how impatience dominated me. No wonder I felt anxious most of the time.
I try to be more at peace with my art. To be patient to go small steps. I still catch myself thinking 'I should sketch faster' or 'when I do x pages a day this book could be finished sooner'. It's pointless really, rushed sketches don't make me happier. In fact I've done some sketches recently where I took some time and I've been more at peace and happy with the result in the end.
At this point it's not easy to shut my inner critique and just flow all the time. But it's getting better and I want to believe that I will be at some better place tomorrow and the day after. It already helped me to post again. This community especially feels more real than other places these days. I'm grateful to be here :)
Thank you for all your kind words and for sharing <3

Sort:  

Tooootallyy! I'm the same, always rushing things and pressuring myself about doing more art and faster. Super anxious also. And you're right is super difficult to shut thoughts up and just flow. And also right about this community feels nicer. Anyway I hope to see more of those cool flowy sketches of yours :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 57951.98
ETH 3051.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.26