Teal Pendant Pipe Practice Photo Shoot

in #art7 years ago

I've always gotten a kick out of pipe pendants. Something you can smoke out of that you can wear too just appeals to the practical artist in me. I made an attempt at a small pipe pendant to see how hard it'd be and this is what came of it. While I fully expect it to break pretty easily, especially the white loop, it was a good practice and is worth sharing with all of you.

I partially just love the clashing of colors here more than anything. It's got a giant bowl, possibly too large for the size as I see the bowl heating up a lot before it's finished being smoked, which will make it hard to hold.

But this is all a learning process and the point of showing this is to share that. You've gotta make a lot of weird looking barely functional stuff before you make the fancy shit.

Check out some of my other recent posts!
Acapulco Sunsets: Crazy Awesome Set Part 4
Blue with White and Red Detail Practice Spoon Pipe Photo Shoot
Acapulco Sunsets: Crazy Awesome Set Part 3

Sort:  

It depends on how thick the glass is on how quickly it will heat up. I have had cheap glass that heats up so hot you can't hold it after 3 or 4 hits. I have some thick smaller glass you can smoke out of all night that doesn't get hot. I like the piece and I am sure you will get better the more you do it.

This one is definately too thin for it's tiny size to work, but i'll have better luck in the future I think!

I would love to learn to do that, that would be an awesome skill to have and I know so many people who I could see stuff like that to

There might be an opportunity for that here in the future!

Very creative art bro, great things are lies in within us we just should figure it out that's it. Wonders will happens.

good on you giving it go - is that blown glass ?

It's beautiful. You created it. You are creative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63877.55
ETH 3143.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97