You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Dot Stacking Spoon Pipe Practice Photo Shoot

in #art7 years ago

It is an intimidating art. Its not very forgiving, when you mess up its not easy to fix. Its taught me a lot though in terms of preplanning as well as thinking on the spot. Sometimes a piece cracks while youre working, if you treat it right itll disapear as fast as it came...do anything wrong and itll get worse or even explode. Keeps me on my toes ha

Sort:  

HA! No doubt! I think it would give me too much anxiety. But maybe that's part of the fun... a little bit of adrenaline is good, right? lol

It certainly is part of the fun. I have issues dealing with stressful situations so I view glassblowing as gentle practice for that stuff. Like a piece cracked last night while working, and I just responded quickly in the right way and it completely disappeared. There's a victory in that. Glassblowing is a much more realistic to life artform. Sometimes shit goes wrong and it breaks. Sometimes you;ll spend a lot of time on a piece just to have it fall off the handle at the end and smash on the ground.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57940.42
ETH 2359.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36