You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Piet Mondrian - An Abstract Painter

in #art6 years ago

I’ve never heard of this artist, he was quite versatile in his paintings, he had a beautiful studio didn’t he? The design of the studio itself was a definite work of art. The different angels of the wall, it even looks as though he had a nice sky light, so he could paint with natural lighting. There’s nothing better than that. I love the painting of the farmhouse, that was my favorite. The trees are magnificent, the one in the background looks like a ball on a staff, so cool, you don’t see trees painted like that everyday. And your right, he’s reflections in the water are painted amazingly ❣️Bless you

Sort:  

The farmhouse is my fave too. Before I looked him up for this article, I thought he only painted those grids.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59588.19
ETH 2572.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50