You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Experience of the Monalisa painting at the Louvre

in #art6 years ago

I had a similar experience with the Taj Mahal.
Though world-famous and hyped, it didn´t to anything for me, maybe I´m romantically challenged 😘.
As for Mughal architecture, I liked the adventurous, crumbling vastness of the Red Fort much more.

Sort:  

Ohhh trust me I had a similar feeling when I saw Taj Mahal. When I feel these things were a master piece when they were created but now we see such master pieces around that the expectation bar is raised very high and these old master pieces do not fascinate us any more.
The Grand Mosque of Abu Dhabi and Muscat are the real master pieces of today's age.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43