You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Owl close up painting

in #art6 years ago

Hello there and thank you. This painting only took about an hour because it was just a 'loose' style I use sometimes. I have a painting that I have been working on for about 4 years on and off, totaling about 100 hours so far, so everyone is different for me. Different media is harder to use in some ways and easier in others, I suppose it depends on your preference. My favorite at the moment is oil paint but it took me a long time to get the hang of it. I will be loading up some oil paintings in the future and you should be able to see the difference in quality. I also have a couple of timelapse videos which show the process, so I hope you look out for them? thanks again x

Sort:  

I'm folliwing and would love to enjoy the free art painting gallery on Steemit 😊 an hour for that owl painting... wheeeww! 👏👏👏 that's really cool @libramedia.

Thank you so much, you are very kind and uplifting. I will be uploading a time lapse of me finishing a painting very shortly, please check back soon x

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65885.06
ETH 3440.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65