Day 2 of the 30-day steemitboard badge! Won't be upvoting for a few days. And a quick monochromatic piece, Might Be Giant Snail ShellsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

steemitboard

Did some reading on @steemitboard recently (also here), and found out that the "30 day posting badge" is not 30 consecutive days; rather, it's more a "post every day in one month" i.e., have to post the first, and the last, and all days in between.

Mid-August we went up to my nephew's birthday party and I didn't post that day. I thought I had reset the next day; turns out, it didn't reset until yesterday. So, today is day two! :)

Voting

I'm low on voting power and want to run another "story giveaway" so I'm going to let it recharge, hope you understand! I'm at 68% now so should be fully recharged in two days.

New Piece

I really love experimenting with Flame Painter; here's another simple monochromatic piece, Might Be Giant Snail Shell:

Might Be Giant Snail Shell.png


Sort:  

This is my favorite one so far! Great simplicity with very cool lighting effects in the different layers of the spiral.

your art work are good.

is not 30 consecutive days;

Yup. Miss one "day" and you don't get it. Also, the "day" has to be in the UTC day, I believe, because I didn't get some 4 Post Day badges when I thought I had posted 4.

Good to know, thanks!

so beautiful, your flame painting work is amazing, keep up your good work. thanks for sharing

Thanks, I really appreciate the feedback!

Really lovely. Im interested in this flame painting art work nw.

a black hole. Solar system. the nothing

Need that VP replenished from all the voting love ;)? What is your "story giveaway?" Sounds like fun ^.^

Yes it was! I had done a giveaway asking people to upvote, resteem, and follow, and then it took a lot of effort verifying that, so for the next one I decided to make it easy: tell me a story, get a 100% upvote.

Some stories were short, although I followed through. (A couple comments were just "nice post" so I didn't upvote those.)

Next one I'll give a few more restrictions, like 100-word minimum or something.

Here's the first: https://steemit.com/life/@libertyteeth/100-upvote-giveaway-tell-me-a-story

Thanks for the information sir.................

all the best for your 30 day challenge i too missed it lol :D

Wow omg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58068.07
ETH 3133.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44