You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Whaleshare Contest!

in #art7 years ago

Should we just put the watermark over random photo so it is nicely visible?

It seems almost too easy since we can create whatever, I'm missing some theme or mandatory element. That would guarantee original entries...

Sort:  

Good question. Preferably you should put it over one of your original pictures (to showcase your work).

As for theme, there really isn't one. In general, I finished making one for myself recently and wondered how well others have created theirs. So, I figured I'd just make a contest out of it and reward the 3 best marks. What would guarantee originality is a good ol' reverse image search on google to ensure someone didn't just plagiarize another.

Thats right. I might enter even though I never felt I need one...

What I posted earlier was more of a business card. I'm looking for people to make Watermarks.

yeah I know what watermark is :D I'm just saying I never needed it since I either work directly for client or I'm posting something and don't care about people stealing it..

I used to not care too much. But ever since I learned that FB can basically steal it and get money for it, I'm being much more careful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.61
ETH 2321.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51