Sometimes I Wonder

in #art7 years ago


Don't confuse worry for wonder. Worry is compulsively thinking about what might be. Wonder is the awe of what just is.

Ah the English language is a funny old thing. Maybe you have been wondering where I have been lately, since my presence has been a bit scarce on Steemit. I've been busy busy busy with finishing off artwork and preparing for my exhibition. But, I'm going to make you wait for the next post for more information. In the meantime, you can wonder some more. =)

"Wonder", Leo Plaw, 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.


More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

This is a great painting!
His eyes cannot take all that light. People sometimes cannot bear the magic in their lives, they close their eyes because they can't deal with greatness.

I wish you all the best with your exhibition!! :D

There are no sunglasses for staring into the bight magic of life. =)

Thank you Ruth!

Love the idea behind this painting. Lovely art! Resteemed

Thanking you most kindly Chelsea! =)

I wonder about what is he wondering? The character in your painting. :) I like it!

Ah, that is the magic of wonder, it has now words, you have to live it. ;-)

Thank you Monica!

Thank you for the resteem! =)

okay, will be happy to see what you have been working on that has kept you busy

love the character and yea was wondering where you have gone :P

Sometimes I allow myself a life outside of Steemit. ;-)

As a matter of fact - I was wondering what is up with you. Getting ready for a show explains it all. But I will keep wondering what the big reveal in your next post will be. :)

There is much to do before the exhibition. More coming soonish...

I bet it is crazy. Looking forward to what you are sharing after it opens.

We're looking forward to it also. =)

That is a magnificent Figure Painting. It is surely a thing of "wonder" to see this wondrous work. It releases me from my "worries" ... :D
Superb Artwork
"

Thank you @nehab! =)

You are most welcome. My pleasure 😊

This is breathtaking. What a beautiful idea. Oil is always a tricky medium, but you've got such a great grip on the strokes.

Thank you Aymen! In the beginning oils seem to be rather formidable and unforgiving. But if you're patient the versatility and magic of oils are worth the effort of understand them.

Oils are the Rolls Royce of painting... big fat and luxurious. =)

Oil does seem formidable and unforgiving. I've always found watercolor to be more "mine" than oil. But the beauty that oil captures, and the depth - its uncanny. And you've done a beautiful job x

Ink and water colour present their own challenges.

Very true. Post again soon x

Very moving piece and article. Your talent is remarkable and I am so happy to have stumbled on your profile. Following.

Thank you @wandrnrose7! Also thank you for the resteem. Have a great weekend. =)

It was my pleasure. Enjoy your weekend, too.

so it's like you say to a kid you have a present for him but he will see it soon :) so we are waiting those info about exhibition..and hope we will see some of it, good luck!

It has been crazy time in the past week, everything happening at once. My main computer's hard drive crashed, then other things to attend to, as well as preparing for the exhibition. I will make time. I think I getting on top of it. Thanks for checking in. =)

preparing for exhibition..wish you all the luck, for me preparing for exhibition is usually very stressful , hope you are dealing better :)

Thank you @jungwatercolor! =)
I finally posted some information about the exhibition.
https://steemit.com/art/@leoplaw/exhibition-time

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43