Exhibition Time!

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Exhibition time is here! Come and see our original artworks and meet us in person. 

You get to see my artwork here on Steemit and elsewhere on the internet, but, seeing the artwork in the flesh is something else. There is something that is lost in the digital translation. The originals have a depth that a screen cannot convey.

My partner in this visual extravaganza is Kathrina Sofie, a talented painter and sculptor from Bavaria. We met an number of years ago on an exhibition and now we are presenting together in our own joint exhibition.

I still have some minor things to prepare for the exhibition. Exhibiton prepartions are the main reasons why I have been somewhat absent from Steemit. I'm going to try to squeeze in a few more posts before Friday.


Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.


More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com

And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

This a great wish you the best :)

Nothing beats seeing a piece of art for real. I pride myself in owning a (small) original Leo Plaw and I look at it many times during the day. Makes me happy every time 😀

Awww... thank you for the warm and fuzzies. =)
And thank you for giving one of my works a home. It is an honour to have it your collection.

I think it will be a slick show.

Congratulations on your exhibition! I know how this is important for artist. Wish you to enjoy this :)

Such exciting news! It looks like your art and Kathrina's fit well together, Leo.

You get to see my artwork here on Steemit and elsewhere on the internet, but, seeing the artwork in the flesh is something else. There is something that is lost in the digital translation. The originals have a depth that a screen cannot convey.

I have often thought about this when looking at pictures of your paintings. I would love to have that experience. Maybe one day in the not too distant future you could exhibit in Berlin? ;-)

Thank you Irime! I have many reasons to visit Berlin. Lining up an exhibition there would be a bonus. So, yes, it could be possible. =)

wow you guy will have a blast. total rad. maybe next time. when im cryporich!

Cheers @urbansteemers! Onwards and upwards with crypto. =)

Thanks bro. This is an encouraging community. For sure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46