Rembrandt 1655

in #art6 years ago


This is probably my last painting...

...for 2018 that is. 

It's a study of one of Rembrandt's self-portraits from 1655. I'll be posting the time lapse of this painting soon.


"Rembrandt 1655", Leo Plaw, 24 x 30cm, oil on canvas  

Leave a comment below, upvote and resteem if you like it.
More of my artwork can be found on my website. LeoPlaw.com
And if it takes your fancy, subscribe to my newsletter.


Sort:  

Very nice, @leoplaw ! I love how you nailed the style ! What a wonderful portrait study <3

Your 2018 has been a blast to follow ! I look forward to seeing awesome stuff from you from now on, also, @leoplaw !

It is very beautiful, i am looking forward for the timelapse:) I think you should start posting your artworks at @ntopaz, you will get more attention, you deserve it:)

Thank you. There are so many art groups now, I'm losing track of them.

Hahaha, this so true.

Posted using Partiko Android

That's a great study painting and a good art to finish 2018. Looking forward to see what you will make in 2019 :).

Thank you @scrawly! I'm itchy to get cracking with 2019.
All the best to you for 2019! =)

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Dear Artist @leoplaw ! This exceptional post has been resteemed and upvoted by the FineArtNow Project ! The Idea of this blog is to bring creative people and art enthusiasts together and to increase the reach of Steemit - Artists ! See you soon !


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81